CMOS President's Prize

June 4, 2013

Richard Pawlowicz was awarded the Canadian Meteorological and Oceanographic Society's President Prize for his outstanding contribution in developing the new seawater standard TEOS-10. His novel contributions provide greater accuracy in estimating the physical properties of seawater. The groundbreaking publication was: Pawlowicz, Wright and Millero (2011), The effects of biogeochemical processes on ocean conductivity/salinity/density relationships and characterization of real seawater, Ocean Sci. 7, 363-387.