CGS Student Award Winners

July 8, 2014

Matthew Gray, Carlin Horkoff, Robert Kaplan and Jaime Loughlin won the 2014 Canadian Geotechnical Society (CGS) Student Competition in the Undergraduate Report (Group) category for their report titled "Inperfecto Project Pre-Feasibility Level Slope Design" which they prepared as their final assignment for EOSC 445 (Engineering Design Project) in 2014/15.The award includes a monetary prize of $500 per person, framed certificates, one year's membership in the CGS and free registration for each of them for the annual CGS conference being held in Regina, Saskatchewan this year.Congratulations Matthew, Carlin, Robert and Jaime!