MSc Thesis Defense
Rebecca Beutel
Supervised by Susan Allen
Friday, February 3, 2023 · 2:00 pm
ESB 5106 & Zoom
PhD Thesis Defense
Julia Jeworrek
Supervised by Roland Stull
Friday, February 3, 2023 · 2:30 pm
Zoom

January 2023

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
 
 
 
 
 
 
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
 
 
 
 
 
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Colloquium
Equity, Diversity & Inclusion
Professional Development
Teaching and Learning
Seminar
Public Talk
Thesis Defense
Weather Briefing
Colloquium
Jan Newton
Thursday, January 26, 2023 · 4:00 pm
ESB 5104-06
Hosted by Susan Allen
MASc Thesis Defense
Hongyi Li
Supervised by Ali Ameli
Tuesday, January 10, 2023 · 10:00 am
https://ubc.zoom.us/j/62959621443?pwd=Qm5VS29adFBab1FsSmo5K3l5VUlNQT09
MSc Thesis Defense
Catherine Armstrong
Supervised by Dominique Weis
Tuesday, December 20, 2022 · 12:00 pm
Hybrid
PhD Thesis Defense
Nicole Williamson
Supervised by Dominique Weis
Monday, December 5, 2022 · 4:00 pm
Room 200 - Graduate Student Centre
PhD Thesis Defense
Florian Lueskow
Supervised by Evgeny Pakhomov
Thursday, December 1, 2022 · 12:30 pm
Zoom
PhD Thesis Defense
Sam Anderson
Supervised by Valentina Radic
Monday, November 28, 2022 · 9:00 am
ESB 5104
Colloquium
Ali Ameli
Thursday, November 24, 2022 · 4:00 pm
ESB 5104-06 & Zoom
Colloquium
Kallie Moore
Thursday, November 17, 2022 · 4:00 pm
ESB 5104-06 & Zoom
Hosted by Mitch D'Arcy
2022 Larkin Lecture
Seminar
Dr. Zoe Todd · Department of Sociology and Anthropology, Carleton University
Wednesday, November 16, 2022 · 6:00 pm
AERL Theatre (Rm. 120, 2202 Main Mall) / over ZOOM
Colloquium
John Cherry
Thursday, October 6, 2022 · 4:00 pm
ESB 5104 AND by Zoom https://us02web.zoom.us/j/82442617530?pwd=WVV6dllYaENpdS9TUEU0dE1JZjQ1Zz09
Hosted by Roger Beckie
MSc Thesis Defense
Frances Jones
Supervised by Greg Dipple
Thursday, October 6, 2022 · 12:30 pm
ESB 2025
MASc Thesis Defense
Daniel Adria
Supervised by Scott McDougall
Wednesday, October 5, 2022 · 11:00 am
ESB 5108
MSc Thesis Defense
Edward Mason
Supervised by Rich Pawlowicz
Wednesday, September 28, 2022 · 2:00 pm
ESB 5106
Equity, Diversity & Inclusion
Dr. Kimberly Tanner, Professor of Biology, San Francisco State University
Tuesday, September 27, 2022 · 12:30 pm
Zoom
PhD Thesis Defense
Mengqi Jia
Supervised by Uli Mayer
Thursday, September 22, 2022 · 9:00 am
Zoom
PhD Thesis Defense
Rhiana Henry
Supervised by Lee Groat
Monday, September 19, 2022 · 11:00 am
ESB 5104
Colloquium
Kurt Sundell
Thursday, September 15, 2022 · 4:00 pm
ESB 5104-06
Hosted by Joel Saylor
Seminar
Kurt Sundell
Wednesday, September 14, 2022 · 12:00 pm
ESB 5106
Hosted by Joel Saylor
MSc Thesis Defense
Danielle Cocchetto
Supervised by Uli Mayer
Friday, September 9, 2022 · 10:00 am
Zoom
Seminar
Ronnie Glud
Thursday, September 8, 2022 · 4:00 pm
ESB 5104
Hosted by Sean Crowe
MSc Thesis Defense
Kartik Jain
Supervised by Ulrich Mayer
Thursday, August 25, 2022 · 9:00 am
Zoom
Equity, Diversity & Inclusion
Thursday, August 4, 2022 · 2:00 pm
Zoom
Seminar
David Y. H. Pui
Thursday, July 28, 2022 · 2:00 pm
ESB 5104
PhD Thesis Defense
Benjamin Moore-Maley
Supervised by Susan Allen
Tuesday, July 26, 2022 · 12:30 pm
ESB 5106

Pages