Public Talk
Julia Common, Co-founder and Chief Beekeeper, Hives for Humanity
Thursday, September 26, 2019 · 7:00 pm
Room 1012, Earth Sciences Building 2207 Main Mall, UBC
MSc Thesis Defense
Brodie Stroh
Supervised by Dr. Craig Hart
Monday, September 30, 2019 · 10:00 am
ESB 5104
PhD Thesis Defense
Genevieve Patton
Supervised by Dr. Roger Francois
Monday, September 30, 2019 · 4:00 pm
Room 203 of the Graduate Student Centre (6371 Crescent Road)
Colloquium
Dr. Corliss Kin I Sio · Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory, CA
Thursday, October 3, 2019 · 4:00 pm
ESB 5104-06, Earth Sciences Building 2207 Main Mall
Seminar
Dr. Corliss Kin I Sio · Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory, CA
Friday, October 4, 2019 · 12:30 pm
ESB 5104, Earth Sciences Building 2207 Main Mall
Colloquium
Robert Holder · University of Michigan
Thursday, October 10, 2019 · 4:00 pm
ESB 5104-06
Hosted by Matthijs Smit
Colloquium
Dr. Janine Kavanagh · University of Liverpool
Thursday, October 17, 2019 · 4:00 pm
ESB 5104-06, Earth Sciences Building 2207 Main Mall
Hosted by Kelly Russell
Seminar
Dr. Janine Kavanagh · University of Liverpool
Friday, October 18, 2019 · 12:30 pm
ESB 5104, Earth Sciences Building 2207 Main Mall
Hosted by Kelly Russell
Colloquium
Dr. Alexis Licht · University of Washington
Thursday, October 24, 2019 · 4:00 pm
ESB 5104-06
Hosted by Dr. Joel Saylor
Seminar
Dr. Alexis Licht · University of Washington
Friday, October 25, 2019 · 12:30 pm
ESB 5104, Earth Sciences Building 2207 Main Mall
Hosted by Dr. Joel Saylor
Colloquium
Dr. Martyn Clark · University of Saskatchewan
Thursday, November 14, 2019 · 4:00 pm
ESB 5104-06
Hosted by Ali Ameli
Seminar
Dr. Bruce R. James, Ph.D. · Suncor Energy Inc.
Wednesday, November 20, 2019 · 12:30 pm
ESB 5104, Earth Sciences Building 2207 Main Mall
Hosted by Roger Beckie
Colloquium
Dr. Laura Bianucci · Fisheries and Oceans Canada, Institute of Ocean Sciences, Sydney, BC
Thursday, November 21, 2019 · 4:00 pm
ESB 5104-06, Earth Sciences Building 2207 Main Mall
Colloquium
Prof. Karen Kohfeld · Simon Fraser University
Thursday, November 28, 2019 · 4:00 pm
ESB 5104-06
Hosted by Maite Maldonado
Colloquium
Dr. Ross Woods · University of Bristol
Thursday, December 5, 2019 · 4:00 pm
ESB 5104-06, Earth Sciences Building 2207 Main Mall
Hosted by Ali Ameli

Pages

September 2019

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
 
 
 
 
 
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
 
 
 
 
 
Kurt Rudolph
4:00 pm
 
 
 
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
 
 
 
 
Julia Common, Co-founder and Chief Beekeeper, Hives for Humanity
7:00 pm
 
 
 
29
30
1
2
3
4
5
 
 
 
 
 
 
Colloquium
Professional Development
Seminar
Public Talk
Thesis Defense
Weather Briefing
Colloquium
Kurt Rudolph · ExxonMobil
Thursday, September 19, 2019 · 4:00 pm
ESB 5104-06
Hosted by Joel Saylor
Colloquium
Emmanuel Boss · University of Maine
Thursday, September 12, 2019 · 4:00 pm
ESB 5104-06
Hosted by Philippe Tortell
PhD Thesis Defense
Alexander Wilson
Supervised by Dr. Kelly Russell
Tuesday, September 10, 2019 · 9:00 am
Room 200 of the Graduate Student Centre (6371 Crescent Road)
MSc Thesis Defense
Samantha James
Supervised by Dr. Evgeny Pakhomov
Friday, September 6, 2019 · 2:00 pm
ESB 5104
PhD Thesis Defense
Masoud Rahjoo
Supervised by Dr. Erik Eberhardt
Friday, September 6, 2019 · 12:30 pm
ESB 5108, 2207 Main Mall
Seminar
Thursday, September 5, 2019 · 4:00 pm
ESB 5104-06, Earth Sciences Building 2207 Main Mall
PhD Thesis Defense
Dominique Fournier
Supervised by Dr. Doug Oldenburg
Tuesday, August 27, 2019 · 10:00 am
5106, Earth Sciences Building, 2207 Main Mall
PhD Thesis Defense
Camilo Andres Rada Giacaman
Supervised by Dr. Christian Schoof
Friday, July 19, 2019 · 10:30 am
in 5104, Earth Sciences Building, 2207 Main Mall.
PhD Thesis Defense
Emily Scribner
Supervised by Dr. Lee Groat and Dr. Sara Harris
Friday, July 12, 2019 · 12:30 pm
5108, Earth Sciences Building, 2207 Main Mall.
MSc Thesis Defense
Ryan Kroner
Supervised by Dr. Kelly Russell
Friday, May 31, 2019 · 10:30 am
ESB 3064
Seminar
Lawrence Mysak · McGill
Thursday, May 30, 2019 · 11:00 am
Hosted by Roger Francois
Seminar
Roberta Hamme · U. Victoria
Wednesday, May 29, 2019 · 12:00 pm
ESB 5104-06
Hosted by Philippe Tortell
PhD Thesis Defense
Kohen Bauer
Supervised by Dr. Sean Crowe
Tuesday, May 28, 2019 · 12:30 pm
5108, Earth Sciences Building, 2207 Main Mall.
Seminar
Dr. James Craig
Friday, April 26, 2019 · 1:00 pm
ESB 5104
Colloquium
Mathew Long · NCAR
Thursday, April 25, 2019 · 4:00 pm
ESB 5104-06
Hosted by Philippe Tortell
MSc Thesis Defense
Jelena Zivanovic
Supervised by Dr. Craig Hart
Tuesday, April 23, 2019 · 9:30 am
ESB room ESB 5104
The oxygen isotope history of seawater: a new approach to a classic problem
Seminar
Dr. Ben Johnson
Wednesday, April 17, 2019 · 2:00 pm
ESB 5104
The Big Rinse: Concomitant variability in high-latitude water-isotopes, aerosols, and the hydrologic cycle across timescales.
Seminar
Dr. Bradley Markle
Monday, April 15, 2019 · 3:00 pm
ESB 5104
Colloquium
Lee Kump · Pennsylvania State University
Thursday, April 11, 2019 · 4:00 pm
ESB 5104-06
Hosted by Kohen Bauer
Unravelling past climates with metal isotopes and carbonates
Seminar
Dr. Matt Clarkson
Thursday, April 11, 2019 · 1:00 pm
ESB 5104
Carbon-silica cycle connections throughout Earth History
Seminar
Dr. Donald Penman
Monday, April 8, 2019 · 10:00 am
ESB 5104
MSc Thesis Defense
Idalia Machuca
Supervised by Dr. Susan Allen
Friday, April 5, 2019 · 12:00 pm
Room 5108 Boardroom, Earth Sciences Building, 2207 Main Mall
Colloquium
Erin Bertrand · Dalhousie
Thursday, April 4, 2019 · 4:00 pm
ESB 5104-06
Hosted by Maite Maldonado
PhD Thesis Defense
Pedro Odon
Supervised by Dr. Roland Stull
Thursday, April 4, 2019 · 1:00 pm
5108, Earth Sciences Building, 2207 Main Mall
Polar climate change : Why is Antarctica behaving so differently from the Arctic? Investigation of the role of natural variability in the observed trends.
Seminar
Thursday, April 4, 2019 · 12:30 pm
ESB 5104

Pages