Colloquium
Greg West (BC Hydro), Kate Weinberger (UBC Public Health), Chris Rodell (EOAS), Christina Draeger (EOAS), Rachel White (EOAS)
Thursday, October 28, 2021 · 4:00 pm
ESB 5104-06
Hosted by Rachel White
Colloquium
Prof. Natalia Nolde (UBC Statistics), Prof. Carlos Molina Hutt (UBC Civil Engineering), and Dr. Matthias Jakob (EOAS)
Thursday, November 4, 2021 · 4:00 pm
ESB 5104-06
Hosted by Rachel White
Colloquium
Richard Ghail · UCL
Thursday, November 18, 2021 · 4:00 pm
ESB 5104-06
Hosted by Mark Jellinek and Catherine Johnson
Public Talk
Richard Ghail · UCL
Friday, November 19, 2021 · 7:00 pm
MacMillan Space Centre
Hosted by Catherine Johnson

September 2021

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
 
 
 
 
 
 
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
 
 
 
 
 
 
26
27
28
29
30
1
2
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Colloquium
Professional Development
Seminar
Public Talk
Thesis Defense
Weather Briefing
Colloquium
EOAS Faculty
Thursday, September 16, 2021 · 4:00 pm
ESB 5104-06
Hosted by Mark Jellinek and Anaïs Orsi
MSc Thesis Defense
Eric Wynands
Supervised by Dr. Greg Dipple
Thursday, August 26, 2021 · 10:00 am
EOAS Zoom
MSc Thesis Defense
Constanza Nicolau del Roure Eylerts
Supervised by Dr. Roger Beckie
Friday, August 20, 2021 · 10:00 am
EOAS Zoom
MSc Thesis Defense
Jessica Schaub
Supervised by Dr. Brian Hunt
Thursday, August 5, 2021 · 1:00 pm
EOAS Zoom
PhD Thesis Defense
Katy Elizabeth Smith
Supervised by Dr. Dominique Weis
Wednesday, May 5, 2021 · 12:30 pm
EOAS Zoom
Colloquium
Simon Donner · UBC Geography
Thursday, April 29, 2021 · 11:00 am
ESB 5104-06
Hosted by The Climate Emergency Committee
Seminar
Dr. Samuel Nyarko
Monday, April 26, 2021 · 1:00 pm
Colloquium
Honours Students in EOAS Programs · EOAS
Friday, April 23, 2021 · 11:00 am
ESB 5104-06
Hosted by May Ver
Colloquium
Karen McKinnon · UCLA
Thursday, April 22, 2021 · 11:00 am
ESB 5104-06
Hosted by Rachel White
Seminar
Jacqueline Dohaney
Monday, April 19, 2021 · 1:30 pm
Thesis Defense
Katrin Steinthorsdottir
Supervised by Dr. Greg Dipple
Monday, April 19, 2021 · 11:00 am
EOAS Zoom
Colloquium
Lynn McMurdie · U. Washington
Thursday, April 15, 2021 · 11:00 am
ESB 5104-06
Colloquium
Johan Gilchrist and Kate Smith · EOAS
Thursday, April 8, 2021 · 11:00 am
Virtual / Zoom
Hosted by Philippe Tortell and Rachel White
Colloquium
Anna Mittelholz · ETH and Harvard
Thursday, April 1, 2021 · 11:00 am
ESB 5104-06
Hosted by Robert Izett
Colloquium
Erin Adlakha · St. Mary's University
Thursday, March 25, 2021 · 11:00 am
Virtual / Zoom
Hosted by Ken Hickey
Special event - open to all STEM
Colloquium
Dr. Patience Mpofu
Thursday, March 18, 2021 · 1:00 pm
Zoom
Seminar
Dr. Brad Hayes · Outreach Director Canadian Society For Unconventional Resources
Monday, March 15, 2021 · 7:00 pm
Zoom (see abstract)
Hosted by Marc Bustin
MSc Thesis Defense
Vanessa Zahner
Supervised by Dr. Evgeny Pakhomov & Dr. Brian Hunt
Monday, March 15, 2021 · 12:00 pm
EOAS Zoom
Colloquium
Ivana Cvijanovic · ISGlobal - Barcelona Institute for Global Health
Thursday, March 11, 2021 · 11:00 am
ESB 5104-06

Pages