Seminar
Besim Dragovic · University of South Carolina
Friday, March 20, 2020 · 12:30 pm
ESB 5104, Earth Sciences Building 2207 Main Mall
Hosted by Summer Caton
Seminar
Dr. Mark Zimmerman · University of Minnesota
Thursday, March 26, 2020 · 4:00 pm
ESB 5104-06, Earth Sciences Building 2207 Main Mall
Hosted by Amy Ryan and Kelly Russell
Seminar
Dr. Mark Zimmerman · University of Minnesota
Friday, March 27, 2020 · 12:30 pm
ESB 5104, Earth Sciences Building 2207 Main Mall
Hosted by Amy Ryan and Kelly Russell
Colloquium
Dr. Jeff McDonnell · University of Saskatchewan
Thursday, April 2, 2020 · 4:00 pm
ESB 5104-06, Earth Sciences Building 2207 Main Mall
Hosted by Ali Ameli
Seminar
Dr. Jeff McDonnell · University of Saskatchewan
Friday, April 3, 2020 · 12:30 pm
ESB 5104, Earth Sciences Building 2207 Main Mall
Hosted by Ali Ameli
Colloquium
Maryjo Brounce · University of California Riverside
Thursday, April 9, 2020 · 4:00 pm
ESB 5104-06, Earth Sciences Building 2207 Main Mall
Hosted by Summer Caton and Sophia Leiter
Seminar
Maryjo Brounce · University of California Riverside
Friday, April 10, 2020 · 12:30 pm
ESB 5104, Earth Sciences Building 2207 Main Mall
Hosted by Summer Caton and Sophia Leiter
Colloquium
Dr. Alexis Licht · University of Washington
Thursday, April 16, 2020 · 4:00 pm
ESB 5104-06
Hosted by Dr. Joel Saylor
Seminar
Dr. Alexis Licht · University of Washington
Friday, April 17, 2020 · 12:30 pm
ESB 5104, Earth Sciences Building 2207 Main Mall
Hosted by Dr. Joel Saylor

Pages

December 2019

Colloquium
Professional Development
Seminar
Public Talk
Thesis Defense
Weather Briefing
PhD Thesis Defense
Alexander Wilson
Supervised by Dr. Kelly Russell
Tuesday, September 10, 2019 · 9:00 am
Room 200 of the Graduate Student Centre (6371 Crescent Road)
MSc Thesis Defense
Samantha James
Supervised by Dr. Evgeny Pakhomov
Friday, September 6, 2019 · 2:00 pm
ESB 5104
PhD Thesis Defense
Masoud Rahjoo
Supervised by Dr. Erik Eberhardt
Friday, September 6, 2019 · 12:30 pm
ESB 5108, 2207 Main Mall
Seminar
Thursday, September 5, 2019 · 4:00 pm
ESB 5104-06, Earth Sciences Building 2207 Main Mall
PhD Thesis Defense
Dominique Fournier
Supervised by Dr. Doug Oldenburg
Tuesday, August 27, 2019 · 10:00 am
5106, Earth Sciences Building, 2207 Main Mall
PhD Thesis Defense
Camilo Andres Rada Giacaman
Supervised by Dr. Christian Schoof
Friday, July 19, 2019 · 10:30 am
in 5104, Earth Sciences Building, 2207 Main Mall.
PhD Thesis Defense
Emily Scribner
Supervised by Dr. Lee Groat and Dr. Sara Harris
Friday, July 12, 2019 · 12:30 pm
5108, Earth Sciences Building, 2207 Main Mall.
MSc Thesis Defense
Ryan Kroner
Supervised by Dr. Kelly Russell
Friday, May 31, 2019 · 10:30 am
ESB 3064
Seminar
Lawrence Mysak · McGill
Thursday, May 30, 2019 · 11:00 am
Hosted by Roger Francois
Seminar
Roberta Hamme · U. Victoria
Wednesday, May 29, 2019 · 12:00 pm
ESB 5104-06
Hosted by Philippe Tortell
PhD Thesis Defense
Kohen Bauer
Supervised by Dr. Sean Crowe
Tuesday, May 28, 2019 · 12:30 pm
5108, Earth Sciences Building, 2207 Main Mall.
Seminar
Dr. James Craig
Friday, April 26, 2019 · 1:00 pm
ESB 5104
Colloquium
Mathew Long · NCAR
Thursday, April 25, 2019 · 4:00 pm
ESB 5104-06
Hosted by Philippe Tortell
MSc Thesis Defense
Jelena Zivanovic
Supervised by Dr. Craig Hart
Tuesday, April 23, 2019 · 9:30 am
ESB room ESB 5104
The oxygen isotope history of seawater: a new approach to a classic problem
Seminar
Dr. Ben Johnson
Wednesday, April 17, 2019 · 2:00 pm
ESB 5104
The Big Rinse: Concomitant variability in high-latitude water-isotopes, aerosols, and the hydrologic cycle across timescales.
Seminar
Dr. Bradley Markle
Monday, April 15, 2019 · 3:00 pm
ESB 5104
Colloquium
Lee Kump · Pennsylvania State University
Thursday, April 11, 2019 · 4:00 pm
ESB 5104-06
Hosted by Kohen Bauer
Unravelling past climates with metal isotopes and carbonates
Seminar
Dr. Matt Clarkson
Thursday, April 11, 2019 · 1:00 pm
ESB 5104
Carbon-silica cycle connections throughout Earth History
Seminar
Dr. Donald Penman
Monday, April 8, 2019 · 10:00 am
ESB 5104
MSc Thesis Defense
Idalia Machuca
Supervised by Dr. Susan Allen
Friday, April 5, 2019 · 12:00 pm
Room 5108 Boardroom, Earth Sciences Building, 2207 Main Mall
Colloquium
Erin Bertrand · Dalhousie
Thursday, April 4, 2019 · 4:00 pm
ESB 5104-06
Hosted by Maite Maldonado
PhD Thesis Defense
Pedro Odon
Supervised by Dr. Roland Stull
Thursday, April 4, 2019 · 1:00 pm
5108, Earth Sciences Building, 2207 Main Mall
Polar climate change : Why is Antarctica behaving so differently from the Arctic? Investigation of the role of natural variability in the observed trends.
Seminar
Thursday, April 4, 2019 · 12:30 pm
ESB 5104
Reconstructing Quaternary landscapes over Canada for improved prediction of global change in the biosphere and hydrosphere
Seminar
Dr. April Dalton
Monday, April 1, 2019 · 2:30 pm
ESB 5104
PhD Thesis Defense
Anna Mittelholz
Supervised by Dr. Catherine Johnson
Friday, March 29, 2019 · 1:00 pm
5106, Earth Sciences Building, 2207 Main Mall

Pages