No events of this type are currently scheduled.

October 2020

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
27
28
29
30
1
2
3
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
 
 
 
 
 
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
 
 
 
 
 
Sarah Stewart
11:00 am
 
 
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
 
 
 
 
 
Dorthe Dahl Jensen
11:00 am
 
 
 
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
 
 
 
 
 
Colloquium
Professional Development
Seminar
Public Talk
Thesis Defense
Weather Briefing
Seminar
Dr. Lindsey Heagy
Thursday, March 12, 2020 · 1:00 pm
ESB 5104, Earth Sciences Building 2207 Main Mall
Seminar
Dr. Bas Peters
Monday, March 9, 2020 · 1:00 pm
ESB 5104, Earth Sciences Building 2207 Main Mall
Crustal Fluids, Friction and Faults: What can we learn from injection-induced earthquakes?
Colloquium
Prof. David Eaton · Department of Geoscience, University of Calgary
Thursday, March 5, 2020 · 4:00 pm
ESB 5104-06, Earth Sciences Building 2207 Main Mall
Hosted by Michael Bostock
Seminar
Dr. Karianne Bergen
Thursday, March 5, 2020 · 1:00 pm
ESB 5104, Earth Sciences Building 2207 Main Mall
MSc Thesis Defense
Julia Valentina Soares
Supervised by Dr. K. Ulrich Mayer
Wednesday, March 4, 2020 · 9:00 am
ESB 5106
Colloquium
Joshua Snape · Free University Amsterdam
Friday, February 28, 2020 · 1:00 pm
ESB 5104-06
Hosted by Matthijs Smit
MSc Thesis Defense
Elyse Sandl
Supervised by Dr. Roger Beckie
Friday, February 28, 2020 · 1:00 pm
EOS Main Room 105
MSc Thesis Defense
Julian David Manco
Supervised by Craig Hart
Friday, February 28, 2020 · 10:00 am
Faculty of Forestry; Room FSC 1221
PhD Thesis Defense
Rhylan McMillan
Supervised by Dominique Weis
Thursday, February 27, 2020 · 4:00 pm
Room 200 of the Graduate Student Centre (6371 Crescent Road)
Seminar
Dr. Noah Brenowitz
Thursday, February 27, 2020 · 1:00 pm
ESB 5104, Earth Sciences Building 2207 Main Mall
Seminar
Joshua Snape · Free University Amsterdam
Thursday, February 27, 2020 · 12:30 pm
ESB 2064
Seminar
Dr. Alison Malcolm
Monday, February 24, 2020 · 1:00 pm
ESB 5104, Earth Sciences Building 2207 Main Mall
Seminar
Professor John Moore · Beijing Normal University
Friday, February 14, 2020 · 2:30 pm
AERL 107
Hosted by Christian Schoof
Seminar
Dr. David McLagan
Thursday, February 13, 2020 · 1:30 pm
ESB 5104, Earth Sciences Building 2207 Main Mall
Seminar
Dr. Prachi Joshi
Monday, February 10, 2020 · 1:30 pm
ESB 5104, Earth Sciences Building 2207 Main Mall
Building continuous thermal histories for the middle and deep crust
Seminar
Chloë Bonamici
Friday, February 7, 2020 · 12:30 pm
ESB 5104-06
Colloquium
Chloë Bonamici
Thursday, February 6, 2020 · 4:00 pm
ESB 5104-06
PhD Thesis Defense
Guillaume Lesage
Supervised by Craig Hart
Tuesday, February 4, 2020 · 12:30 pm
Room 200 of the Graduate Student Centre (6371 Crescent Road)
MSc Thesis Defense
Megan Russell
Supervised by Dr. Catherine Johnson
Friday, January 31, 2020 · 10:00 am
ESB 5108
Glacial Geodynamics: Can climate change induce Earthquakes & Volcanism?
Colloquium
Prof. Patrick Pak-Cheuk Wu · University of Calgary
Thursday, January 30, 2020 · 4:00 pm
ESB 5104-06, Earth Sciences Building 2207 Main Mall
Hosted by Prof.Sun Kwok
Seminar
Dr. Brandy Stewart
Thursday, January 30, 2020 · 1:30 pm
ESB 5104, Earth Sciences Building 2207 Main Mall
Seminar
Dr. Kendra Chritz
Monday, January 27, 2020 · 1:30 pm
ESB 5104, Earth Sciences Building 2207 Main Mall
MSc Thesis Defense
Vahid Dehghanniri
Supervised by Dr. Mark Jellinek
Friday, January 24, 2020 · 1:00 pm
ESB 5104
PhD Thesis Defense
Karina Ramos Musalem
Supervised by Dr. Susan Allen
Friday, January 17, 2020 · 12:30 pm
in Room 200 of the Graduate Student Centre (6371 Crescent Road)

Pages