No events of this type are currently scheduled.

June 2018

Colloquium
Professional Development
Seminar
Public Talk
Thesis Defense
Weather Briefing
Colloquium
Jean Hutchinson · Queen's University
Thursday, March 1, 2018 · 4:00 pm
ESB 5104-06
Hosted by Scott McDougall
Colloquium
Kyle Larson
Thursday, February 15, 2018 · 4:00 pm
ESB 5104-06
Hosted by Matthijs A. Smit
Colloquium
Anat Shahar · Carnegie Institution Washington
Thursday, February 8, 2018 · 3:00 pm
ESB 5104-06
Hosted by Laura Biklenker and Dominique Weis
MSc Thesis Defense
Maggie Campbell
Supervised by Dr. Roland Stull
Thursday, February 8, 2018 · 2:00 pm
PhD Thesis Defense
Seogi Kang
Supervised by Dr. Doug Oldenburg
Tuesday, February 6, 2018 · 4:00 pm
Room 203 of the Graduate Student Centre (6371 Crescent Road)
Free; RSVP Required
Public Talk
Prof. Dante Lauretta · University of Arizona, Lunar and Planetary Laboratory
Thursday, January 25, 2018 · 7:00 pm
ESB 1012
Hosted by Pacific Museum of Earth
2018 Darcy Lecture
Colloquium
Masaki Hayashi · University of Calgary
Thursday, January 25, 2018 · 4:00 pm
ESB 5104-06
Hosted by Uli Mayer
Colloquium
Taylor Maavara · Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory
Thursday, January 18, 2018 · 4:00 pm
ESB 5104-06
Hosted by Katherine Raymond
Geological context of climate change
Seminar
Francis A. MacDonald · Harvard University
Friday, January 12, 2018 · 12:00 pm
ESB 5104
Hosted by Roger Beckie
Colloquium
EOAS Researchers · EOAS
Thursday, January 11, 2018 · 4:00 pm
ESB 5104-06
Hosted by Dominique Weis
Why is Antarctica not showing a clear global warming signal? An assessment of recent trends in the context of the past 2000 years.
Seminar
Anaïs Orsi · Laboratoire des Sciences du Climat et de l’Environnement, CEA Saclay, Gif Sur Yvette, France
Monday, January 8, 2018 · 4:00 pm
ESB 5104
Hosted by Valentina Radic
PhD Thesis Defense
Andrew Snauffer
Supervised by Dr. William Hsieh
Friday, December 8, 2017 · 12:15 pm
Room 200 of the Graduate Student Centre (6371 Crescent Road)
Colloquium
Achim Morschhauser · GFZ Potsdam in Germany
Thursday, December 7, 2017 · 4:00 pm
ESB 5104-06
Hosted by Anna Mittelholz
MSc Thesis Defense
Laurier Collette
Supervised by Dr. Leslie Smith
Wednesday, December 6, 2017 · 11:00 am
5104 ESB
PhD Thesis Defense
Anna Hippmann
Supervised by Dr. Maite Maldonado
Tuesday, December 5, 2017 · 12:30 pm
Room 200 of the Graduate Student Centre (6371 Crescent Road)
PhD Thesis Defense
Archa Rowan B. Cockett
Supervised by Dr. Eldad Haber
Monday, December 4, 2017 · 9:00 am
Room 200 of the Graduate Student Centre (6371 Crescent Road)
PhD Thesis Defense
Eric Letham
Supervised by Dr. Marc Bustin
Friday, December 1, 2017 · 9:00 am
Room 200 of the Graduate Student Centre (6371 Crescent Road)
Colloquium
Kristen Buck · University South Florida
Thursday, November 30, 2017 · 4:00 pm
ESB 5104-06
Hosted by Maite Maldonado
MSc Thesis Defense
Sandra Rosset
Supervised by Dr. Craig Hart
Friday, November 24, 2017 · 10:00 am
ESB 5104
Colloquium
Brian Cousens · Carleton University
Thursday, November 23, 2017 · 4:00 pm
ESB 5104-06
Hosted by Nicole Williamson
Colloquium
Alex Langlois · Université de Sherbrooke
Thursday, November 16, 2017 · 4:00 pm
ESB 5104-06
Hosted by Kirstina Brown
PhD Thesis Defense
Luke Jonathan Hilchie
Supervised by Dr. Kelly Russell
Thursday, November 16, 2017 · 12:30 pm
Room 203 of the Graduate Student Centre (6371 Crescent Road)
MSc Thesis Defense
Donald Lake
Supervised by Dr. Lee Groat
Wednesday, November 15, 2017 · 1:00 pm
room ESB-3064
Colloquium
S. Molins · Berkeley Lab
Thursday, November 9, 2017 · 4:00 pm
ESB 5104-06
Hosted by Uli Mayer

Pages