Colloquium
Kristen Buck · University South Florida
Thursday, November 30, 2017 · 4:00 pm
ESB 5104-06
Hosted by Maite Maldonado
Colloquium
Achim Morschhauser · GFZ Potsdam in Germany
Thursday, December 7, 2017 · 4:00 pm
ESB 5104-06
Hosted by Anna Mittelholz
2018 Darcy Lecture
Colloquium
Masaki Hayashi · University of Calgary
Thursday, January 25, 2018 · 4:00 pm
ESB 5104-06
Hosted by Uli Mayer
Colloquium
Adam Simon · University of Michigan
Thursday, March 15, 2018 · 4:00 pm
ESB 5104-06
Hosted by Laura Bilenker

Pages

September 2017

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
 
 
 
 
 
 
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Colloquium
Professional Development
Seminar
Public Talk
Thesis Defense
Weather Briefing
Professional Development
Thursday, March 30, 2017 · 5:00 pm
ESB Atrium
Colloquium
John Thompson · Cornell University
Thursday, March 30, 2017 · 4:00 pm
ESB 5104-06
Hosted by Libby Sharman
Seminar
Öz Yilmaz · Geotomo LLC and Anatolian Geophysical
Wednesday, March 29, 2017 · 4:00 pm
ESB 5104
Hosted by Felix Hermann
W.W. Hutchison Lecture Tour
Colloquium
Stephen Piercey, Recipient of Hutchison Medal of the Geological Association of Canada · Memorial University of Newfoundland
Tuesday, March 28, 2017 · 2:00 pm
ESB 5104-06
Hosted by Murray Allan
Colloquium
William Burgos · Penn State
Thursday, March 23, 2017 · 4:00 pm
ESB 5104-06
Hosted by Sean Crowe
CNC-SCOR Western Tour
Colloquium
C.J. Mundy · University of Manitoba
Monday, March 20, 2017 · 1:30 pm
ESB 5104-06
Hosted by Philippe Tortell and Susan Allen
Seminar
Michael More
Friday, March 17, 2017 · 2:00 pm
ESB 5104
Hosted by Bart De Baere
PhD Thesis Defense
David Siuta
Supervised by Dr. Roland Stull
Wednesday, March 15, 2017 · 12:30 pm
Room 200 of the Graduate Student Centre (6371 Crescent Road)
Colloquium
Bethany Ehlmann · California Institute of Technology
Thursday, March 9, 2017 · 4:00 pm
ESB 5104-06
Hosted by Mark Jellinek
MSc Thesis Defense
Mr. Tim Hayward
Supervised by Dr. Michael Bostock
Wednesday, March 8, 2017 · 2:30 pm
ESB 5104
PhD Thesis Defense
Michael McMillan
Supervised by Dr. Doug Oldenburg
Tuesday, March 7, 2017 · 3:00 pm
Room 5106, Earth Sciences Building, 2207 Main Mall
CSPG Distinguished Lecture
Colloquium
Steve Grasby · Geological Survey of Canada
Thursday, March 2, 2017 · 4:00 pm
ESB 5104-06
Hosted by Uli Mayer
MSc Thesis Defense
Ms. Keelin Scully
Supervised by Dr. Ulrich Mayer
Tuesday, February 28, 2017 · 1:00 pm
ESB 5104
PhD Thesis Defense
Jordan Severin
Supervised by Dr. Erik Eberhardt
Tuesday, February 28, 2017 · 12:30 pm
in Room 203 of the Graduate Student Centre (6371 Crescent Road)
MSc Thesis Defense
Jie Liu
Supervised by Dr. Susan Allen
Tuesday, February 28, 2017 · 10:00 am
Rm ESB 5106
Colloquium
Jim Mortensen, Jim Monger & Richard Goldfarb
Friday, February 24, 2017 · 6:30 pm
Earth Sciences Building, UBC Point Grey Campus
Seminar
Friday, February 24, 2017 · 6:30 pm
Earth Sciences Building, UBC Point Grey Campus
PhD Thesis Defense
Klara Steklova
Supervised by Dr. Eldad Haber
Tuesday, February 7, 2017 · 3:00 pm
Room 5108, Earth And Ocean Sciences Building, 2207 Main Mall
Darcy Distinguished Lecture
Colloquium
Kamini Singha · Colorado School of Mines
Thursday, January 26, 2017 · 4:00 pm
ESB 5104-06
Hosted by Roger Beckie
Seminar
Professor Tianfu Xu · Jilin University
Wednesday, January 25, 2017 · 3:00 pm
ESB 5104
Hosted by Prof. Uli Mayer and Mingliang Xie
Colloquium
William Hsieh · University of British Columbia
Thursday, January 19, 2017 · 4:00 pm
ESB 5104-06
Hosted by Susan Allen
Colloquium
Thursday, January 12, 2017 · 4:00 pm
ESB 5104-06
Hosted by Dominique Weis and the Colloquium Committee
Colloquium
Thursday, January 5, 2017 · 4:00 pm
ESB 5104-06
Hosted by Dominique Weis and EOAS Colloquium committee
MSc Thesis Defense
Yinkgkai Sha
Supervised by Dr. Susan Allan
Tuesday, January 3, 2017 · 12:00 pm
ESB 3064
MSc Thesis Defense
Matt Gaudet
Supervised by Dr. Maya Kopylova
Thursday, December 8, 2016 · 9:00 am
ESB 5104

Pages