No events of this type are currently scheduled.

August 2020

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Colloquium
Professional Development
Seminar
Public Talk
Thesis Defense
Weather Briefing
Seminar
Dr. Prachi Joshi
Monday, February 10, 2020 · 1:30 pm
ESB 5104, Earth Sciences Building 2207 Main Mall
Building continuous thermal histories for the middle and deep crust
Seminar
Chloë Bonamici
Friday, February 7, 2020 · 12:30 pm
ESB 5104-06
Colloquium
Chloë Bonamici
Thursday, February 6, 2020 · 4:00 pm
ESB 5104-06
PhD Thesis Defense
Guillaume Lesage
Supervised by Craig Hart
Tuesday, February 4, 2020 · 12:30 pm
Room 200 of the Graduate Student Centre (6371 Crescent Road)
MSc Thesis Defense
Megan Russell
Supervised by Dr. Catherine Johnson
Friday, January 31, 2020 · 10:00 am
ESB 5108
Glacial Geodynamics: Can climate change induce Earthquakes & Volcanism?
Colloquium
Prof. Patrick Pak-Cheuk Wu · University of Calgary
Thursday, January 30, 2020 · 4:00 pm
ESB 5104-06, Earth Sciences Building 2207 Main Mall
Hosted by Prof.Sun Kwok
Seminar
Dr. Brandy Stewart
Thursday, January 30, 2020 · 1:30 pm
ESB 5104, Earth Sciences Building 2207 Main Mall
Seminar
Dr. Kendra Chritz
Monday, January 27, 2020 · 1:30 pm
ESB 5104, Earth Sciences Building 2207 Main Mall
MSc Thesis Defense
Vahid Dehghanniri
Supervised by Dr. Mark Jellinek
Friday, January 24, 2020 · 1:00 pm
ESB 5104
PhD Thesis Defense
Karina Ramos Musalem
Supervised by Dr. Susan Allen
Friday, January 17, 2020 · 12:30 pm
in Room 200 of the Graduate Student Centre (6371 Crescent Road)
Seminar
Thursday, January 16, 2020 · 4:00 pm
ESB 5104-06, Earth Sciences Building 2207 Main Mall
Seminar
Dr. Ross Woods · University of Bristol
Friday, December 6, 2019 · 12:30 pm
ESB 5104, Earth Sciences Building 2207 Main Mall
Hosted by Ali Ameli
MSc Thesis Defense
David Sasse
Supervised by Kelly Russell
Friday, December 6, 2019 · 11:00 am
ESB 5106
Colloquium
Dr. Ross Woods · University of Bristol
Thursday, December 5, 2019 · 4:00 pm
ESB 5104-06, Earth Sciences Building 2207 Main Mall
Hosted by Ali Ameli
MSc Thesis Defense
Samuel Cantor
Supervised by Craig Hart
Thursday, December 5, 2019 · 2:00 pm
ESB 5108
MSc Thesis Defense
Cheng Kuang
Supervised by Dr. Roger Francois
Thursday, December 5, 2019 · 10:00 am
ESB 5106
PhD Thesis Defense
Alexandre Plourde
Supervised by Dr. Michael Bostock
Thursday, December 5, 2019 · 9:00 am
Rm 200, Graduate Student Centre, 6371 Crescent Road, UBC
MSc Thesis Defense
June Cho
Supervised by Dominique Weis & James Scoates
Tuesday, December 3, 2019 · 2:00 pm
ESB 5104
PhD Thesis Defense
Olenka Forde
Supervised by Dr. Uli Mayer
Wednesday, November 27, 2019 · 1:00 pm
5106, Earth Sciences Building, 2207 Main Mall
Seminar
Gary Schudel, PhD · UQAT
Monday, November 25, 2019 · 12:30 pm
ESB 5104, Earth Sciences Building 2207 Main Mall
Hosted by Katherine Raymond
Seminar
Dr. Laura Bianucci · Fisheries and Oceans Canada, Institute of Ocean Sciences, Sydney, BC
Friday, November 22, 2019 · 12:30 pm
ESB 5104, Earth Sciences Building 2207 Main Mall
Colloquium
Dr. Laura Bianucci · Fisheries and Oceans Canada, Institute of Ocean Sciences, Sydney, BC
Thursday, November 21, 2019 · 4:00 pm
ESB 5104-06, Earth Sciences Building 2207 Main Mall
Seminar
Dr. Bruce R. James, Ph.D. · Suncor Energy Inc.
Wednesday, November 20, 2019 · 3:00 pm
ESB 5104, Earth Sciences Building 2207 Main Mall
Hosted by Roger Beckie
PhD Thesis Defense
Manuel Colombo
Supervised by Dr. Kristin Orians
Friday, November 15, 2019 · 2:00 pm
Rm 5108, Earth Sciences Building, 2207 Main Mall.

Pages