No events of this type are currently scheduled.

August 2020

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Colloquium
Professional Development
Seminar
Public Talk
Thesis Defense
Weather Briefing
Seminar
Dr. Martyn Clark · University of Saskatchewan
Friday, November 15, 2019 · 12:30 pm
ESB 5108, Earth Sciences Building 2207 Main Mall
Hosted by Ali Ameli
Colloquium
Dr. Martyn Clark · University of Saskatchewan
Thursday, November 14, 2019 · 4:00 pm
ESB 5104-06
Hosted by Ali Ameli
MSc Thesis Defense
Saurav Sahu
Supervised by Dr. Susan Allen
Tuesday, November 12, 2019 · 9:00 am
ESB 5018
PhD Thesis Defense
Benjamin Scheifele
Supervised by Dr. Stephanie Waterman
Friday, November 8, 2019 · 1:30 pm
5108, Earth Sciences Building, 2207 Main Mall
Colloquium
Phil Austin · EOAS, UBC
Thursday, November 7, 2019 · 4:00 pm
ESB 5104-06
Colloquium
Dr. Paolo Ballato · University of Rome Tre
Thursday, October 24, 2019 · 4:00 pm
ESB 5104-06
Hosted by Dr. Joel Saylor
MSc Thesis Defense
Tessa Wilson
Supervised by Dr. Marc Bustin
Monday, October 21, 2019 · 9:30 am
ESB 5108, 2207 Main Mall
Seminar
Dr. Janine Kavanagh · University of Liverpool
Friday, October 18, 2019 · 12:30 pm
ESB 5104, Earth Sciences Building 2207 Main Mall
Hosted by Kelly Russell
Colloquium
Dr. Janine Kavanagh · University of Liverpool
Thursday, October 17, 2019 · 4:00 pm
ESB 5104-06, Earth Sciences Building 2207 Main Mall
Hosted by Kelly Russell
MSc Thesis Defense
Nikolaos Simantiris
Supervised by Dr. Rich Pawlowicz
Friday, October 11, 2019 · 1:00 pm
ESB 5106
Colloquium
Robert Holder · Johns Hopkins University / University of Michigan
Thursday, October 10, 2019 · 4:00 pm
ESB 5104-06
Hosted by Matthijs Smit
MSc Thesis Defense
Marina Karaevangelou
Supervised by Dr. Maya Kopylova
Wednesday, October 9, 2019 · 3:00 pm
Room ESB 5108
Seminar
Dr. Corliss Kin I Sio · Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory, CA
Friday, October 4, 2019 · 12:30 pm
ESB 5104, Earth Sciences Building 2207 Main Mall
Hosted by Martyn Golding
Colloquium
Dr. Corliss Kin I Sio · Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory, CA
Thursday, October 3, 2019 · 4:00 pm
ESB 5104-06, Earth Sciences Building 2207 Main Mall
Hosted by Martyn Golding
PhD Thesis Defense
Genevieve Patton
Supervised by Dr. Roger Francois and Dr. Dominique Weis
Monday, September 30, 2019 · 4:00 pm
Room 203 of the Graduate Student Centre (6371 Crescent Road)
MSc Thesis Defense
Brodie Stroh
Supervised by Dr. Craig Hart
Monday, September 30, 2019 · 10:00 am
ESB 5104
Colloquium
Kurt Rudolph · ExxonMobil
Thursday, September 19, 2019 · 4:00 pm
ESB 5104-06
Hosted by Joel Saylor
Colloquium
Emmanuel Boss · University of Maine
Thursday, September 12, 2019 · 4:00 pm
ESB 5104-06
Hosted by Philippe Tortell
PhD Thesis Defense
Alexander Wilson
Supervised by Dr. Kelly Russell
Tuesday, September 10, 2019 · 9:00 am
Room 200 of the Graduate Student Centre (6371 Crescent Road)
MSc Thesis Defense
Samantha James
Supervised by Dr. Evgeny Pakhomov
Friday, September 6, 2019 · 2:00 pm
ESB 5104
PhD Thesis Defense
Masoud Rahjoo
Supervised by Dr. Erik Eberhardt
Friday, September 6, 2019 · 12:30 pm
ESB 5108, 2207 Main Mall
Seminar
Thursday, September 5, 2019 · 4:00 pm
ESB 5104-06, Earth Sciences Building 2207 Main Mall
PhD Thesis Defense
Dominique Fournier
Supervised by Dr. Doug Oldenburg
Tuesday, August 27, 2019 · 10:00 am
5106, Earth Sciences Building, 2207 Main Mall
PhD Thesis Defense
Camilo Andres Rada Giacaman
Supervised by Dr. Christian Schoof
Friday, July 19, 2019 · 10:30 am
in 5104, Earth Sciences Building, 2207 Main Mall.
PhD Thesis Defense
Emily Scribner
Supervised by Dr. Lee Groat and Dr. Sara Harris
Friday, July 12, 2019 · 12:30 pm
5108, Earth Sciences Building, 2207 Main Mall.

Pages