No events of this type are currently scheduled.

Pages

September 2017

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
 
 
 
 
 
 
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Colloquium
Professional Development
Seminar
Public Talk
Thesis Defense
Weather Briefing
2017 Canadian Society of Exploration Geophysicists Distinguished Lecturer
Colloquium
Laurie Weston Bellman · Canadian Discovery Ltd
Thursday, December 1, 2016 · 4:00 pm
ESB 5104-06
Hosted by CSEG Student Chapter and G.M. Dawson Club
PhD Thesis Defense
Sarah Devriese
Supervised by Dr. Doug Oldenburg
Thursday, December 1, 2016 · 9:00 am
Room 200 of the Graduate Student Centre (6371 Crescent Road)
PhD Thesis Defense
Justin Granek
Supervised by Dr. Eldad Haber
Wednesday, November 30, 2016 · 12:30 pm
Room 203, Graduate Student Centre (6371 Crescent Road)
Registration required
Seminar
Various Speakers · MDRU
Monday, November 28, 2016 · 10:00 am
UBC Robson Square
Hosted by MDRU
MSc Thesis Defense
Paula Brunetti
Supervised by Dr. Craig Hart
Friday, November 25, 2016 · 2:00 pm
ESB 5104
Professional Development
Francis Jones
Wednesday, November 23, 2016 · 2:00 pm
ESB 5104
Tickets required
Public Talk
Lucy Porritt & Catherine Johnson · UBC EOAS
Tuesday, November 22, 2016 · 7:00 pm
The Fox Cabaret, 2321 Main St, Vancouver, BC
Hosted by Nerd Nite Vancovuer
Public Talk
Sara Harris and Ido Roll · EOAS and CTLT
Tuesday, November 22, 2016 · 5:00 pm
ESB 5104-06
Hosted by UBC Science Dean's Office and Science Centre for Teaching and Learning (Skylight)
Thesis Defense
Pejman Rasouli
Monday, November 21, 2016 · 12:30 pm
Room 203, Graduate Student Centre
Colloquium
Colin Goldblatt · University of Victoria
Thursday, November 17, 2016 · 4:00 pm
ESB 5104-06
Hosted by Sean Crowe, Ashley Davidson
Colloquium
Naomi Levine · University of Southern California
Thursday, November 10, 2016 · 4:00 pm
ESB 5104-06
Hosted by Philippe Tortell and Stephanie Waterman
Professional Development
Dominique Weis
Wednesday, November 9, 2016 · 2:00 pm
ESB 5104
Colloquium
Matthias Jakob · BGC Engineering
Thursday, November 3, 2016 · 4:00 pm
ESB 5104-06
Hosted by Scott McDougal
Colloquium
Kurt Konhauser · Universty of Alberta
Thursday, October 27, 2016 · 4:00 pm
ESB 5104-06
Hosted by Kohen Bauer and Sean Crowe
Professional Development
Sean Crowe
Wednesday, October 26, 2016 · 2:00 pm
ESB 5104
Colloquium
Tetjana Ross · Institute of Ocean Sciences, Sidney, BC
Thursday, October 20, 2016 · 4:00 pm
ESB 5104-06
Hosted by Susan Allen
Seminar
Walter Hannah · Department of Marine, Earth, & Atmospheric Science, North Carolina State University
Thursday, October 20, 2016 · 2:00 pm
ESB 5108
Hosted by Phil Austin
Thesis Defense
Yulia Egorova
Thursday, October 20, 2016 · 11:00 am
Colloquium
Roberta Rudnick · University of California Santa Barbara
Thursday, October 13, 2016 · 4:00 pm
ESB 4104
Hosted by Dominique Weis
Colloquium
John Jamieson · Memorial University, St. John's
Thursday, October 6, 2016 · 4:00 pm
ESB 5104-06
Hosted by Sara Jenkins & Libby Sharman
Colloquium
Yeala Shaked · The Interuniversity Institute for Marine Sciences and The Hebrew University of Jerusalem
Thursday, September 22, 2016 · 4:00 pm
ESB 5104-06
Hosted by Maite Maldonado
Colloquium
Chuck Kosman · EOAS
Thursday, September 15, 2016 · 4:00 pm
ESB 5104-06
Colloquium
Thursday, September 8, 2016 · 4:00 pm
ESB 5104-06
Hosted by Dominique Weis
PhD Thesis Defense
Leonardo Dorador
Supervised by Erik Eberhardt
Wednesday, September 7, 2016 · 9:00 am
ESB 5108
MSc Thesis Defense
Banafsheh Bolouri Afshar
Supervised by Roland Stull
Monday, August 15, 2016 · 2:00 pm
ESB 5108

Pages