No events of this type are currently scheduled.

Pages

December 2019

Colloquium
Professional Development
Seminar
Public Talk
Thesis Defense
Weather Briefing
Colloquium
Silja Hund · EOAS
Thursday, March 28, 2019 · 4:00 pm
ESB 5104-06
Hosted by Mark Jellinek and Mark Johnson
Hidden Neotectonics: Crustal Faults in Fjords and Temperate Rainforests
Seminar
Dr. Greg De Pascale
Wednesday, March 27, 2019 · 12:30 pm
ESB 5104
Understanding landscape sensitivity to climate
Seminar
Dr. Mitch D'Arcy
Monday, March 25, 2019 · 2:30 pm
ESB 5104
PhD Thesis Defense
Jamie Cutts
Supervised by Dr. Matthijs Arjen Smit
Friday, March 22, 2019 · 1:00 pm
5104, Earth Sciences Building, 2020-2207 Main Mall, Vancouver.
Colloquium
Julie Keister · University of Washington
Thursday, March 21, 2019 · 4:00 pm
ESB 5104-06
Hosted by Susan Allen
Soil Carbonate: The Continental Archive of Everything (...once we understand it a little better)
Seminar
Dr. Tim Gallagher
Wednesday, March 20, 2019 · 2:30 pm
ESB 5104
The role of extreme events in bedrock river erosion
Seminar
Dr. Kristen Cook
Monday, March 18, 2019 · 2:30 pm
ESB 5104
PhD Thesis Defense
Mehrnoush Javadi
Supervised by Dr. Uli Mayer
Friday, March 15, 2019 · 9:00 am
5106, Earth Sciences Building, 2207 Main Mall.
Colloquium
Tapio Schneider · California Institute of Technology
Thursday, March 14, 2019 · 4:00 pm
ESB 5104-06
Hosted by Christian Schoof
Sediment production in mountain landscapes: grain size, weathering, and the role of climate
Seminar
Dr. Claire Lukens
Thursday, March 14, 2019 · 1:00 pm
ESB 5104
PhD Thesis Defense
Philippe Belley
Supervised by Dr. Lee Groat
Wednesday, March 13, 2019 · 4:00 pm
5108, Earth Sciences Building, 2207 Main Mall.
Assessing tectonic influences on Earth’s climate system in the sedimentary record
Seminar
Dr. Ryan McKenzie
Monday, March 11, 2019 · 2:30 pm
ESB 5104-06
PhD Thesis Defense
Patrick Belliveau
Supervised by Dr. Eldad Haber
Friday, March 8, 2019 · 9:00 am
5108, Earth Sciences Building, 2207 Main Mall.
Cenozoic basin and paleoelevation evolution of the southern Peruvian retroarc
Seminar
Dr. Joel Saylor
Thursday, March 7, 2019 · 2:00 pm
ESB 5104-06
The Fall of Mountains: Past Highs and Lows in the North American Cordillera & Great Basin
Seminar
Dr. Elizabeth Cassel
Thursday, February 28, 2019 · 2:00 pm
ESB 5104-06
The pace of Earth's rivers: A Precambrian to modern perspective
Colloquium
Dr. Alessandro Ielpi
Monday, February 25, 2019 · 1:00 pm
ESB 5104-06
Colloquium
Elvira Mulyukova · Yale University
Thursday, February 14, 2019 · 4:00 pm
ESB 5104-06
Hosted by Mark Jellinek
Colloquium
Francis Nimmo · UC Santa Cruz
Friday, February 8, 2019 · 12:00 pm
ESB 5104-06
Hosted by Catherine Johnson
Colloquium
Sun Kwok · EOAS
Thursday, February 7, 2019 · 4:00 pm
ESB 5104-06
Hosted by Mark Jellinek
SCOR Tour
Seminar
Anna Metaxas · Dalhousie University
Tuesday, February 5, 2019 · 2:00 pm
ESB 5104-06
Hosted by Susan Allen
Colloquium
Evgeny Pakhomov · EOAS
Thursday, January 31, 2019 · 4:00 pm
ESB 5104-06
Hosted by Mark Jellinek
Grand Challenges in Earth System Sciences: Detection, Attribution, Mitigation, and Adaptation
Seminar
Dr. Yuan Wang
Tuesday, January 29, 2019 · 3:00 pm
ESB 5104
Tug of War on Weather and Climate Extremes: Greenhouse Gases vs Aerosols
Seminar
Dr. Yuan Wang
Monday, January 28, 2019 · 11:30 am
ESB 5104
Dynamics matter: the role of atmospheric circulation in climate
Seminar
Dr. Oliver Watt-Meyer
Friday, January 25, 2019 · 3:00 pm
ESB 5104
Colloquium
John Stix · McGill
Thursday, January 24, 2019 · 4:00 pm
ESB 5104-06
Hosted by Mark Jellinek

Pages