No events of this type are currently scheduled.

October 2020

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
27
28
29
30
1
2
3
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
 
 
 
 
 
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
 
 
 
 
 
Sarah Stewart
11:00 am
 
 
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
 
 
 
 
 
Dorthe Dahl Jensen
11:00 am
 
 
 
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
 
 
 
 
 
Colloquium
Professional Development
Seminar
Public Talk
Thesis Defense
Weather Briefing
MSc Thesis Defense
Marina Karaevangelou
Supervised by Dr. Maya Kopylova
Wednesday, October 9, 2019 · 3:00 pm
Room ESB 5108
Seminar
Dr. Corliss Kin I Sio · Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory, CA
Friday, October 4, 2019 · 12:30 pm
ESB 5104, Earth Sciences Building 2207 Main Mall
Hosted by Martyn Golding
Colloquium
Dr. Corliss Kin I Sio · Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory, CA
Thursday, October 3, 2019 · 4:00 pm
ESB 5104-06, Earth Sciences Building 2207 Main Mall
Hosted by Martyn Golding
PhD Thesis Defense
Genevieve Patton
Supervised by Dr. Roger Francois and Dr. Dominique Weis
Monday, September 30, 2019 · 4:00 pm
Room 203 of the Graduate Student Centre (6371 Crescent Road)
MSc Thesis Defense
Brodie Stroh
Supervised by Dr. Craig Hart
Monday, September 30, 2019 · 10:00 am
ESB 5104
Colloquium
Kurt Rudolph · ExxonMobil
Thursday, September 19, 2019 · 4:00 pm
ESB 5104-06
Hosted by Joel Saylor
Colloquium
Emmanuel Boss · University of Maine
Thursday, September 12, 2019 · 4:00 pm
ESB 5104-06
Hosted by Philippe Tortell
PhD Thesis Defense
Alexander Wilson
Supervised by Dr. Kelly Russell
Tuesday, September 10, 2019 · 9:00 am
Room 200 of the Graduate Student Centre (6371 Crescent Road)
MSc Thesis Defense
Samantha James
Supervised by Dr. Evgeny Pakhomov
Friday, September 6, 2019 · 2:00 pm
ESB 5104
PhD Thesis Defense
Masoud Rahjoo
Supervised by Dr. Erik Eberhardt
Friday, September 6, 2019 · 12:30 pm
ESB 5108, 2207 Main Mall
Seminar
Thursday, September 5, 2019 · 4:00 pm
ESB 5104-06, Earth Sciences Building 2207 Main Mall
PhD Thesis Defense
Dominique Fournier
Supervised by Dr. Doug Oldenburg
Tuesday, August 27, 2019 · 10:00 am
5106, Earth Sciences Building, 2207 Main Mall
PhD Thesis Defense
Camilo Andres Rada Giacaman
Supervised by Dr. Christian Schoof
Friday, July 19, 2019 · 10:30 am
in 5104, Earth Sciences Building, 2207 Main Mall.
PhD Thesis Defense
Emily Scribner
Supervised by Dr. Lee Groat and Dr. Sara Harris
Friday, July 12, 2019 · 12:30 pm
5108, Earth Sciences Building, 2207 Main Mall.
MSc Thesis Defense
Ryan Kroner
Supervised by Dr. Kelly Russell
Friday, May 31, 2019 · 10:30 am
ESB 3064
Seminar
Lawrence Mysak · McGill
Thursday, May 30, 2019 · 11:00 am
Hosted by Roger Francois
Seminar
Roberta Hamme · U. Victoria
Wednesday, May 29, 2019 · 12:00 pm
ESB 5104-06
Hosted by Philippe Tortell
PhD Thesis Defense
Kohen Bauer
Supervised by Dr. Sean Crowe
Tuesday, May 28, 2019 · 12:30 pm
5108, Earth Sciences Building, 2207 Main Mall.
Seminar
Dr. James Craig
Friday, April 26, 2019 · 1:00 pm
ESB 5104
Colloquium
Mathew Long · NCAR
Thursday, April 25, 2019 · 4:00 pm
ESB 5104-06
Hosted by Philippe Tortell
MSc Thesis Defense
Jelena Zivanovic
Supervised by Dr. Craig Hart
Tuesday, April 23, 2019 · 9:30 am
ESB room ESB 5104
The oxygen isotope history of seawater: a new approach to a classic problem
Seminar
Dr. Ben Johnson
Wednesday, April 17, 2019 · 2:00 pm
ESB 5104
The Big Rinse: Concomitant variability in high-latitude water-isotopes, aerosols, and the hydrologic cycle across timescales.
Seminar
Dr. Bradley Markle
Monday, April 15, 2019 · 3:00 pm
ESB 5104
Colloquium
Lee Kump · Pennsylvania State University
Thursday, April 11, 2019 · 4:00 pm
ESB 5104-06
Hosted by Kohen Bauer
Unravelling past climates with metal isotopes and carbonates
Seminar
Dr. Matt Clarkson
Thursday, April 11, 2019 · 1:00 pm
ESB 5104

Pages