No events of this type are currently scheduled.

May 2020

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
26
27
28
29
30
1
2
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
 
 
 
 
 
 
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Colloquium
Professional Development
Seminar
Public Talk
Thesis Defense
Weather Briefing
Colloquium
Tapio Schneider · California Institute of Technology
Thursday, March 14, 2019 · 4:00 pm
ESB 5104-06
Hosted by Christian Schoof
Sediment production in mountain landscapes: grain size, weathering, and the role of climate
Seminar
Dr. Claire Lukens
Thursday, March 14, 2019 · 1:00 pm
ESB 5104
PhD Thesis Defense
Philippe Belley
Supervised by Dr. Lee Groat
Wednesday, March 13, 2019 · 4:00 pm
5108, Earth Sciences Building, 2207 Main Mall.
Assessing tectonic influences on Earth’s climate system in the sedimentary record
Seminar
Dr. Ryan McKenzie
Monday, March 11, 2019 · 2:30 pm
ESB 5104-06
PhD Thesis Defense
Patrick Belliveau
Supervised by Dr. Eldad Haber
Friday, March 8, 2019 · 9:00 am
5108, Earth Sciences Building, 2207 Main Mall.
Cenozoic basin and paleoelevation evolution of the southern Peruvian retroarc
Seminar
Dr. Joel Saylor
Thursday, March 7, 2019 · 2:00 pm
ESB 5104-06
The Fall of Mountains: Past Highs and Lows in the North American Cordillera & Great Basin
Seminar
Dr. Elizabeth Cassel
Thursday, February 28, 2019 · 2:00 pm
ESB 5104-06
The pace of Earth's rivers: A Precambrian to modern perspective
Colloquium
Dr. Alessandro Ielpi
Monday, February 25, 2019 · 1:00 pm
ESB 5104-06
Colloquium
Elvira Mulyukova · Yale University
Thursday, February 14, 2019 · 4:00 pm
ESB 5104-06
Hosted by Mark Jellinek
Colloquium
Francis Nimmo · UC Santa Cruz
Friday, February 8, 2019 · 12:00 pm
ESB 5104-06
Hosted by Catherine Johnson
Colloquium
Sun Kwok · EOAS
Thursday, February 7, 2019 · 4:00 pm
ESB 5104-06
Hosted by Mark Jellinek
SCOR Tour
Seminar
Anna Metaxas · Dalhousie University
Tuesday, February 5, 2019 · 2:00 pm
ESB 5104-06
Hosted by Susan Allen
Colloquium
Evgeny Pakhomov · EOAS
Thursday, January 31, 2019 · 4:00 pm
ESB 5104-06
Hosted by Mark Jellinek
Grand Challenges in Earth System Sciences: Detection, Attribution, Mitigation, and Adaptation
Seminar
Dr. Yuan Wang
Tuesday, January 29, 2019 · 3:00 pm
ESB 5104
Tug of War on Weather and Climate Extremes: Greenhouse Gases vs Aerosols
Seminar
Dr. Yuan Wang
Monday, January 28, 2019 · 11:30 am
ESB 5104
Dynamics matter: the role of atmospheric circulation in climate
Seminar
Dr. Oliver Watt-Meyer
Friday, January 25, 2019 · 3:00 pm
ESB 5104
Colloquium
John Stix · McGill
Thursday, January 24, 2019 · 4:00 pm
ESB 5104-06
Hosted by Mark Jellinek
Unexpected controls on the midlatitude circulation response to warming
Seminar
Dr. Oliver Watt-Meyer
Thursday, January 24, 2019 · 11:30 am
ESB 5104
CSEG Distinguished Lecture
Colloquium
David Gray · CNOOC International
Tuesday, January 22, 2019 · 4:00 pm
ESB 5104-06
Hosted by Ron Clowes
Atmospheric Waves: Where do they come from? Where do they go?
Seminar
Dr. Rachel White
Tuesday, January 22, 2019 · 2:30 pm
ESB 5104
Rossby Waves, Mountain Ranges, and our Climate: New insights from a classical problem
Seminar
Dr. Rachel White
Monday, January 21, 2019 · 10:30 am
ESB 5104
Towards a Better Understanding of Atmospheric Aerosols and Their Climate Effects
Seminar
Dr. Pengfei Liu
Friday, January 18, 2019 · 3:00 pm
ESB 5104
Peter Wall Visiting Scholar
Colloquium
Barbara Romanowicz · Collège de France, Paris and University of California, Berkeley
Thursday, January 17, 2019 · 4:00 pm
ESB 5104-06
Hosted by Dominique Weis
Physical Properties of Atmospheric Secondary Organic Aerosols
Seminar
Dr. Pengfei Liu
Thursday, January 17, 2019 · 2:00 pm
ESB 5104
From months to Milankovitch: The simple physics determining Earth's temperature across time scales
Seminar
Dr. Cristian Proistosescu
Tuesday, January 15, 2019 · 3:00 pm
ESB 5104

Pages