No events of this type are currently scheduled.

February 2024

Colloquium
Equity, Diversity & Inclusion
Professional Development
Teaching and Learning
Seminar
Public Talk
Thesis Defense
Weather Briefing
MASc Thesis Defense
Robert McMillan
Supervised by Erik Eberhardt
Wednesday, April 6, 2022 · 10:00 am
ESB 5104
MSc Thesis Defense
Connor Henderson
Supervised by Stephanie Waterman
Tuesday, April 5, 2022 · 11:30 am
Zoom
MSc Thesis Defense
Abhinab Kadel
Supervised by Roland Stull
Monday, April 4, 2022 · 1:30 pm
Zoom
PhD Thesis Defense
Tara Howatt
Supervised by Stephanie Waterman
Monday, April 4, 2022 · 9:00 am
Zoom
Where do we go from here? Reimaging field-based experiential learning beyond COVID-19 Part II
Colloquium
Katherine Ryker (UofSC), Laura Lukes and Shandin Pete (UBC)
Thursday, March 31, 2022 · 4:00 pm
ESB 5104-06 and Zoom: https://us02web.zoom.us/j/81170428556?pwd=ZkRRZ08wMzJWNC9FTVFGa0pRNnBzdz09
Hosted by Laura Lukes and Mitch Darcy
MSc Thesis Defense
Rachel Steinhart
Supervised by Roland Stull
Thursday, March 17, 2022 · 9:00 am
Zoom
Colloquium
Danielle Ignace (UBC) , Tabitha Robin Martens (UBC) , Andrea Reid (IOF and CIF)
Thursday, March 10, 2022 · 4:00 pm
ESB 5104-06 and https://us02web.zoom.us/j/81170428556?pwd=ZkRRZ08wMzJWNC9FTVFGa0pRNnBzdz09
Hosted by Shandin Pete
Seminar
Don White · Geological Survey of Canada
Tuesday, March 8, 2022 · 12:30 pm
ESB 5104 AND by zoom--https://us02web.zoom.us/j/81170428556?pwd=ZkRRZ08wMzJWNC9FTVFGa0pRNnBzdz09
Hosted by Lindsey Heagy and Michael Bostock
Where do we go from here? Reimagining Field-Based Experiential Learning Beyond COVID-19 Part I
Colloquium
David Mogk (MSU) and Kayla Lar-son (UBC)
Thursday, March 3, 2022 · 4:00 pm
ESB 5104-06 and Zoom: https://us02web.zoom.us/j/81170428556?pwd=ZkRRZ08wMzJWNC9FTVFGa0pRNnBzdz09
Hosted by Laura Lukes and Mitch Darcy
Climate Crisis Series V
Colloquium
TBA
Thursday, February 17, 2022 · 4:00 pm
ESB 5104-06; Zoom: https://us02web.zoom.us/j/83293392969?pwd=WmJ2ZU5xMUd6dFVkSkNJckdvbVduUT09
Hosted by Stephanie Waterman, Emma Loucks
MSc Thesis Defense
Melissa Friend
Supervised by Shaun Barker
Wednesday, February 16, 2022 · 1:30 pm
Zoom
Seminar
Dr. Peter Crockford
Monday, February 14, 2022 · 1:00 pm
MASc Thesis Defense
Jovian Varian
Supervised by Scott McDougall
Friday, February 11, 2022 · 10:00 am
ESB 5104
Climate Crisis Series V
Colloquium
Prof. Amanda Giang; Tom-Pierre Frappé-Sénéclauze; Fiona Beaty · Institute for Resources, Environment and Sustainability, UBC; Pembina Institute
Thursday, February 10, 2022 · 4:00 pm
ESB 5104 | Zoom: https://us02web.zoom.us/j/83293392969?pwd=WmJ2ZU5xMUd6dFVkSkNJckdvbVduUT09
Hosted by Colin Rowell, Cole Lord-May
Seminar
Dr. Erin McParland
Wednesday, February 9, 2022 · 1:00 pm
MSc Thesis Defense
Katherine Landoni
Supervised by Kelly Russell
Friday, February 4, 2022 · 1:00 pm
Zoom
Climate Crisis Series IV
Colloquium
John Steen, Sara Ghebremusse · Bradshaw Research Initiative for Minerals and Mining; Peter A. Allard School of Law
Thursday, February 3, 2022 · 4:00 pm
Zoom: https://us02web.zoom.us/j/83293392969?pwd=WmJ2ZU5xMUd6dFVkSkNJckdvbVduUT09
Hosted by Shaun Barker, Colin Rowell, Michelle Marcus
Seminar
Dr. Noelle Held
Wednesday, February 2, 2022 · 11:00 am
Climate Crisis Series III
Colloquium
Catherine Hickson, Tuya Terra Geo Corp. CEO Alberta No. 1, Chief Geoscientist for Terrapin Geothermics
Thursday, January 27, 2022 · 4:00 pm
Zoom: https://us02web.zoom.us/j/83293392969?pwd=WmJ2ZU5xMUd6dFVkSkNJckdvbVduUT09
Hosted by Johan Gilchrist
Seminar
Dr. Yi Wang
Wednesday, January 26, 2022 · 1:00 pm
Seminar
Dr. Elise B. Wilkes
Monday, January 24, 2022 · 1:00 pm
Climate Crisis Series II
Colloquium
Kevin Kung, Idalia Machuca, Greg Dipple, Julie van de Valk, Ryan Reynolds · Chemical and Biological Engineering (UBC); Principle Power; Earth, Ocean & Atmospheric Sciences (UBC); Geological Survey of Canada; Institute for Resources, Environment and Sustainability (UBC)
Thursday, January 20, 2022 · 4:00 pm
Zoom: https://us02web.zoom.us/j/83293392969?pwd=WmJ2ZU5xMUd6dFVkSkNJckdvbVduUT09
Hosted by Katrin Steinthorsdottir, Birgit Rogalla
Climate Crisis Series 1
Colloquium
William Cheung; Rachel White; Sam Anderson · Institute for the Oceans and Fisheries (UBC); Department of Earth, Ocean & Atmospheric Sciences (UBC); Department of Earth, Ocean & Atmospheric Sciences (UBC)
Thursday, January 13, 2022 · 4:00 pm
Zoom: https://us02web.zoom.us/j/83293392969?pwd=WmJ2ZU5xMUd6dFVkSkNJckdvbVduUT09
Hosted by Stephanie Waterman, Anais Orsi, Rachel White
MSc Thesis Defense
Mengzi Wang
Supervised by Mark Johnson
Wednesday, December 15, 2021 · 11:30 am
Zoom & AERL 107
PhD Thesis Defense
Andrew Mitchell
Supervised by Scott McDougall
Friday, December 10, 2021 · 9:30 am
ESB 5104

Pages