No events of this type are currently scheduled.

May 2019

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
 
 
 
 
Colloquium
Professional Development
Seminar
Public Talk
Thesis Defense
Weather Briefing
Colloquium
Thursday, September 21, 2017 · 4:00 pm
ESB 5104-06
Hosted by EOAS Dept Colloquium Committee
PhD Thesis Defense
Luz Angelica Caudillo Mata
Supervised by Dr. Eldad Haber
Friday, September 15, 2017 · 1:00 pm
Room 5104, Earth Sciences Building (ESB), 2207 Main Mall
PWIAS Visitor
Colloquium
Edouard Bard · Collège de France, Paris and CEREGE, Aix-en-Provence
Thursday, September 14, 2017 · 4:00 pm
ESB 5104-06
Hosted by Dominique Weis
MSc Thesis Defense
Marie Turnbull
Supervised by Dr. Kelly Russell
Friday, September 1, 2017 · 10:30 am
Room: ESB 2064
PhD Thesis Defense
Rajiv Kumar
Supervised by Dr. Felix Herrmann
Tuesday, August 29, 2017 · 12:30 pm
ROOM 5104,EARTH SCIENCES BUILDING,2207 MAIN MALL V6T 1Z4
PhD Thesis Defense
Anna Posacka
Supervised by Dr. Maite Maldonado
Thursday, August 10, 2017 · 12:30 pm
Room 202, Anthropology and Sociology Building ,6303 North West Marine Drive
PhD Thesis Defense
Felix Onovughe Oghenekohwo
Supervised by Dr. Felix Herrmann
Thursday, August 10, 2017 · 9:00 am
Room 207,Anthropology and Sociology Building ,6303 North West Marine Drive
PhD Thesis Defense
Haneet Wason
Supervised by Dr. Felix Herrmann
Tuesday, August 8, 2017 · 12:30 pm
Room 207,Anthropology and Sociology Building ,6303 North West Marine Drive.
MSc Thesis Defense
Brenda D'Acunha
Supervised by Dr. Mark Johnson
Tuesday, August 8, 2017 · 9:00 am
ESB 5108
MSc Thesis Defense
Sarah Jackson-Brown
Supervised by Dr. James Scoates
Friday, August 4, 2017 · 2:00 pm
ESB 5104
MSc Thesis Defense
Mollie McDowell
Supervised by Dr. Mark Johnson
Friday, August 4, 2017 · 1:00 pm
ESB 5106
MSc Thesis Defense
Jarod Devries
Supervised by Dr. K. Ulrich Mayer
Monday, June 19, 2017 · 1:00 pm
5108 ESB
MSc Thesis Defense
Yuling Lindsay Chuang
Supervised by Dr. Michael Bostock
Monday, June 5, 2017 · 10:00 am
ESB 5104
PhD Thesis Defense
Jan Finke
Supervised by Dr. Curtis Suttle
Tuesday, May 23, 2017 · 9:00 am
Room 5106,Earth Sciences Building, 2207 Main Mall V6T 1Z4.
Birdsall-Dreiss Lecture
Seminar
Forrest "Ed" Harvey · Natural Resource Stewardship and Science, National Park Service
Thursday, May 11, 2017 · 12:00 pm
ESB 5104-06
Hosted by Roger Beckie
MSc Thesis Defense
Raja Yarra
Supervised by Dr. Craig Hart
Wednesday, April 19, 2017 · 9:30 am
SB 5108
MSc Thesis Defense
Jingxuan Li
Supervised by Dr. Maite Maldonado
Wednesday, April 19, 2017 · 9:00 am
ESB 5106
PWIAS Visiting Scholar
Colloquium
Philippe Claeys · Vrije Universiteit Brussels, Belgium
Thursday, April 13, 2017 · 4:00 pm
ESB 5104-06
Hosted by Dominique Weis
Colloquium
Nicolas Cassar · Duke University
Thursday, April 6, 2017 · 4:00 pm
ESB 5104-06
Hosted by Philippe Tortell
MSc Thesis Defense
Xiaoxin (Cindy) Yu
Supervised by Dr. Susan Allen
Wednesday, April 5, 2017 · 10:00 am
ESB 5108
PhD Thesis Defense
Iain Hawthorne
Supervised by Dr. Mark Johnson
Friday, March 31, 2017 · 12:30 pm
Room 200 of the Graduate Student Centre (6371 Crescent Road)
MSc Thesis Defense
Jordan Zak
Supervised by Dr. Leslie Smith
Friday, March 31, 2017 · 9:00 am
5108 ESB
Colloquium
John Thompson · Cornell University
Thursday, March 30, 2017 · 4:00 pm
ESB 5104-06
Hosted by Libby Sharman
W.W. Hutchison Lecture Tour
Colloquium
Stephen Piercey, Recipient of Hutchison Medal of the Geological Association of Canada · Memorial University of Newfoundland
Tuesday, March 28, 2017 · 2:00 pm
ESB 5104-06
Hosted by Murray Allan
Colloquium
William Burgos · Penn State
Thursday, March 23, 2017 · 4:00 pm
ESB 5104-06
Hosted by Sean Crowe

Pages