No events of this type are currently scheduled.

May 2019

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
 
 
 
 
Colloquium
Professional Development
Seminar
Public Talk
Thesis Defense
Weather Briefing
CNC-SCOR Western Tour
Colloquium
C.J. Mundy · University of Manitoba
Monday, March 20, 2017 · 1:30 pm
ESB 5104-06
Hosted by Philippe Tortell and Susan Allen
PhD Thesis Defense
David Siuta
Supervised by Dr. Roland Stull
Wednesday, March 15, 2017 · 12:30 pm
Room 200 of the Graduate Student Centre (6371 Crescent Road)
Colloquium
Bethany Ehlmann · California Institute of Technology
Thursday, March 9, 2017 · 4:00 pm
ESB 5104-06
Hosted by Mark Jellinek
MSc Thesis Defense
Mr. Tim Hayward
Supervised by Dr. Michael Bostock
Wednesday, March 8, 2017 · 2:30 pm
ESB 5104
PhD Thesis Defense
Michael McMillan
Supervised by Dr. Doug Oldenburg
Tuesday, March 7, 2017 · 3:00 pm
Room 5106, Earth Sciences Building, 2207 Main Mall
CSPG Distinguished Lecture
Colloquium
Steve Grasby · Geological Survey of Canada
Thursday, March 2, 2017 · 4:00 pm
ESB 5104-06
Hosted by Uli Mayer
MSc Thesis Defense
Ms. Keelin Scully
Supervised by Dr. Ulrich Mayer
Tuesday, February 28, 2017 · 1:00 pm
ESB 5104
PhD Thesis Defense
Jordan Severin
Supervised by Dr. Erik Eberhardt
Tuesday, February 28, 2017 · 12:30 pm
in Room 203 of the Graduate Student Centre (6371 Crescent Road)
MSc Thesis Defense
Jie Liu
Supervised by Dr. Susan Allen
Tuesday, February 28, 2017 · 10:00 am
Rm ESB 5106
PhD Thesis Defense
Klara Steklova
Supervised by Dr. Eldad Haber
Tuesday, February 7, 2017 · 3:00 pm
Room 5108, Earth And Ocean Sciences Building, 2207 Main Mall
Darcy Distinguished Lecture
Colloquium
Kamini Singha · Colorado School of Mines
Thursday, January 26, 2017 · 4:00 pm
ESB 5104-06
Hosted by Roger Beckie
Colloquium
William Hsieh · University of British Columbia
Thursday, January 19, 2017 · 4:00 pm
ESB 5104-06
Hosted by Susan Allen
Colloquium
Thursday, January 12, 2017 · 4:00 pm
ESB 5104-06
Hosted by Dominique Weis and the Colloquium Committee
Colloquium
Thursday, January 5, 2017 · 4:00 pm
ESB 5104-06
Hosted by Dominique Weis and EOAS Colloquium committee
MSc Thesis Defense
Yinkgkai Sha
Supervised by Dr. Susan Allan
Tuesday, January 3, 2017 · 12:00 pm
ESB 3064
MSc Thesis Defense
Matt Gaudet
Supervised by Dr. Maya Kopylova
Thursday, December 8, 2016 · 9:00 am
ESB 5104
2017 Canadian Society of Exploration Geophysicists Distinguished Lecturer
Colloquium
Laurie Weston Bellman · Canadian Discovery Ltd
Thursday, December 1, 2016 · 4:00 pm
ESB 5104-06
Hosted by CSEG Student Chapter and G.M. Dawson Club
PhD Thesis Defense
Sarah Devriese
Supervised by Dr. Doug Oldenburg
Thursday, December 1, 2016 · 9:00 am
Room 200 of the Graduate Student Centre (6371 Crescent Road)
PhD Thesis Defense
Justin Granek
Supervised by Dr. Eldad Haber
Wednesday, November 30, 2016 · 12:30 pm
Room 203, Graduate Student Centre (6371 Crescent Road)
Registration required
Seminar
Various Speakers · MDRU
Monday, November 28, 2016 · 10:00 am
UBC Robson Square
Hosted by MDRU
MSc Thesis Defense
Paula Brunetti
Supervised by Dr. Craig Hart
Friday, November 25, 2016 · 2:00 pm
ESB 5104
Professional Development
Francis Jones
Wednesday, November 23, 2016 · 2:00 pm
ESB 5104
Tickets required
Public Talk
Lucy Porritt & Catherine Johnson · UBC EOAS
Tuesday, November 22, 2016 · 7:00 pm
The Fox Cabaret, 2321 Main St, Vancouver, BC
Hosted by Nerd Nite Vancovuer
Public Talk
Sara Harris and Ido Roll · EOAS and CTLT
Tuesday, November 22, 2016 · 5:00 pm
ESB 5104-06
Hosted by UBC Science Dean's Office and Science Centre for Teaching and Learning (Skylight)

Pages