Seminar
Thursday, June 21, 2018 · 1:00 pm
ESB 5104
MSc Thesis Defense
Mekdes Ayalew Tessema
Supervised by Dr. Valentina Radic
Friday, June 22, 2018 · 1:00 pm
ESB 5106
PhD Thesis Defense
Anais Renée Fourny
Supervised by Drs. Dominique Weis and James Scoates
Wednesday, June 27, 2018 · 12:30 pm
Room 200 of the Graduate Student Centre (6371 Crescent Road).
MSc Thesis Defense
Rachel Chouinard
Supervised by Dr. Peter Winterburn
Monday, July 16, 2018 · 3:00 pm
ESB5104
PhD Thesis Defense
Genevieve Savard
Supervised by Dr. Michael Bostock
Tuesday, July 17, 2018 · 12:00 pm
5104, Earth Sciences Building, 2207 Main Mall
PhD Thesis Defense
Anna Grau Galofre
Supervised by Dr. Mark Jellinek
Thursday, July 19, 2018 · 1:00 pm
Room 5104, Earth Sciences Building, 2207 Main Mall
PhD Thesis Defense
Fabien Rabayrol
Supervised by Dr. Craig Hart
Wednesday, August 1, 2018 · 2:00 pm
5104, Earth Sciences Building, 2207 Main Mall, V
Ocean Discovery Lecture Series
Colloquium
Cathy Busby · UCSB
Thursday, September 20, 2018 · 4:00 pm
ESB 5104-06
Hosted by Johan Gilchrist
Colloquium
Lori Glaze · NASA Planetary Science Division
Thursday, November 1, 2018 · 4:00 pm
ESB 5104-06
Hosted by Megan Russell, Thomas Aubry

June 2018

Colloquium
Professional Development
Seminar
Public Talk
Thesis Defense
Weather Briefing
Seminar
Tuesday, June 19, 2018 · 1:00 pm
ESB 5104
PWIAS French Scholar
Colloquium
Catherine Chauvel · Institut de Physique du Globe, Paris
Tuesday, June 12, 2018 · 4:00 pm
ESB 5104-06
Hosted by Dominique Weis
PhD Thesis Defense
Elliott Karl Skierszkan
Supervised by Dr. Uli Mayer
Tuesday, June 12, 2018 · 9:00 am
Room 203 of the Graduate Student Centre (6371 Crescent Road).
Seminar
Monday, June 11, 2018 · 1:30 pm
ESB 5104
MSc Thesis Defense
Nikolett Kovacs
Supervised by Dr. Murray Allan, Dr. Craig Hart, and Dr. Alex Zagorevski
Friday, May 18, 2018 · 1:30 pm
UBC-Robson Square, Room C225
Colloquium
Elsie Sunderland · Harvard
Thursday, May 3, 2018 · 4:00 pm
ESB 5104-06
Hosted by Miling Li and Dominique Weis
PhD Thesis Defense
Zhilong Fang
Supervised by Dr. Felix Herrmann
Friday, April 27, 2018 · 12:30 pm
ESB 5108
PhD Thesis Defense
Thomas Jacques Aubry
Supervised by Dr. Mark Jellinek
Wednesday, April 25, 2018 · 12:30 pm
Room 200 of the Graduate Student Centre (6371 Crescent Road)
MSc Thesis Defense
Christopher Herron
Supervised by Dr. Greg Dipple
Wednesday, April 25, 2018 · 10:00 am
ESB 5104
MSc Thesis Defense
Arran Whiteford
Supervised by Dr. Christian Schoof
Friday, April 20, 2018 · 10:30 am
ESB 5104
Seminar
Thursday, April 19, 2018 · 10:30 am
ESB 5104
Seminar
Tuesday, April 17, 2018 · 2:45 pm
ESB 5104
MSc Thesis Defense
Jacquie-Lee Epstein
Supervised by Dr. Stephanie Waterman and Dr. Paul G. Myers
Monday, April 16, 2018 · 10:00 am
ESB 5106
Seminar
Monday, April 16, 2018 · 9:00 am
ESB 5104
MSc Thesis Defense
Yiming Zhang
Supervised by Dr. Felix Herrmann
Wednesday, April 11, 2018 · 10:00 am
ESB 5104
Seminar
Tuesday, April 10, 2018 · 10:30 am
ESB 5104
Colloquium
Michael Mills · National Center for Atmospheric Research
Thursday, April 5, 2018 · 4:00 pm
ESB 5104-06
Hosted by Thomas Aubry
Seminar
Thursday, April 5, 2018 · 12:30 pm
ESB 5104
MASc Thesis Defense
Erika Schmidt
Supervised by Dr. Erik Eberhardt
Wednesday, April 4, 2018 · 1:00 pm
ESB 5104
Seminar
Wouter Bleeker · Geological Survey of Canada
Friday, March 23, 2018 · 2:00 pm
ESB 5104
Hosted by Matthijs A. Smit
MSc Thesis Defense
Robert Emo
Supervised by Dr. Matthijs Smit
Friday, March 23, 2018 · 9:00 am
ESB-5104
Colloquium
Wouter Bleeker · Geological Survey of Canada
Thursday, March 22, 2018 · 4:00 pm
ESB 5104-06
Hosted by Matthijs A. Smit
THE GEOLOGICAL ENGINEERING 2018 DISTINGUISHED LECTURER
Seminar
Dr. Suzanne Lacasse · Norwegian Geotechnical Institute
Thursday, March 15, 2018 · 6:30 pm
ESB 1013, Earth Science Building, University of British Columbia
Hosted by UBC Geological Enginereing and Vancouver Geotechnical Society
Colloquium
Adam Simon · University of Michigan
Thursday, March 15, 2018 · 4:00 pm
ESB 5104-06
Hosted by Laura Bilenker
Colloquium
Charles Sammis · UCLA
Thursday, March 8, 2018 · 4:00 pm
ESB 5104-06
Hosted by Michael Bostock

Pages