Colloquium
Brian Cousens · Carleton University
Thursday, November 23, 2017 · 4:00 pm
ESB 5104-06
Hosted by Nicole Williamson
MSc Thesis Defense
Sandra Rosset
Supervised by Dr. Craig Hart
Friday, November 24, 2017 · 10:00 am
ESB 5104
Colloquium
Kristen Buck · University South Florida
Thursday, November 30, 2017 · 4:00 pm
ESB 5104-06
Hosted by Maite Maldonado
PhD Thesis Defense
Eric Letham
Supervised by Dr. Marc Bustin
Friday, December 1, 2017 · 9:00 am
Room 200 of the Graduate Student Centre (6371 Crescent Road)
PhD Thesis Defense
Archa Rowan B. Cockett
Supervised by Dr. Eldad Haber
Monday, December 4, 2017 · 9:00 am
Room 200 of the Graduate Student Centre (6371 Crescent Road)
PhD Thesis Defense
Anna Hippmann
Supervised by Dr. Maite Maldonado
Tuesday, December 5, 2017 · 12:30 pm
Room 200 of the Graduate Student Centre (6371 Crescent Road)
Colloquium
Achim Morschhauser · GFZ Potsdam in Germany
Thursday, December 7, 2017 · 4:00 pm
ESB 5104-06
Hosted by Anna Mittelholz
PhD Thesis Defense
Andrew Snauffer
Supervised by Dr. William Hsieh
Friday, December 8, 2017 · 12:15 pm
Room 200 of the Graduate Student Centre (6371 Crescent Road)
Colloquium
EOAS Researchers · EOAS
Thursday, January 4, 2018 · 4:00 pm
ESB 5104-06
Hosted by Dominique Weis
Colloquium
Kyle Larson · UBC-O
Thursday, January 11, 2018 · 4:00 pm
ESB 5104-06
Hosted by Matthijs Smit
2018 Darcy Lecture
Colloquium
Masaki Hayashi · University of Calgary
Thursday, January 25, 2018 · 4:00 pm
ESB 5104-06
Hosted by Uli Mayer
Colloquium
TBD
Thursday, February 1, 2018 · 4:00 pm
ESB 5104-06
Hosted by Roger Beckie
Colloquium
TBD
Thursday, February 8, 2018 · 4:00 pm
ESB 5104-06
Hosted by Roger Beckie
Colloquium
Charles Sammis · UCLA
Thursday, March 8, 2018 · 4:00 pm
ESB 5104-06
Hosted by Michael Bostock

Pages

November 2017

Colloquium
Professional Development
Seminar
Public Talk
Thesis Defense
Weather Briefing
Colloquium
Alex Langlois · Université de Sherbrooke
Thursday, November 16, 2017 · 4:00 pm
ESB 5104-06
Hosted by Kirstina Brown
PhD Thesis Defense
Luke Jonathan Hilchie
Supervised by Dr. Kelly Russell
Thursday, November 16, 2017 · 12:30 pm
Room 203 of the Graduate Student Centre (6371 Crescent Road)
MSc Thesis Defense
Donald Lake
Supervised by Dr. Lee Groat
Wednesday, November 15, 2017 · 1:00 pm
room ESB-3064
Colloquium
S. Molins · Berkeley Lab
Thursday, November 9, 2017 · 4:00 pm
ESB 5104-06
Hosted by Uli Mayer
Colloquium
Edwin Nissen · University of Victoria
Thursday, November 2, 2017 · 4:00 pm
ESB 5104-06
Hosted by Michael Bostock
Colloquium
Simon Goring · University of Wisconsin
Thursday, October 26, 2017 · 4:00 pm
ESB 5104-06
Hosted by D. Weis
Colloquium
Shawn da Silva · Sumatra - College of Earth, Ocean, and Atmospheric Sciences, Oregon State University
Thursday, October 19, 2017 · 4:00 pm
ESB 5104-06
Hosted by Kelly Rusell
Colloquium
Peter Hollings · Lakehead University
Wednesday, October 18, 2017 · 2:00 pm
ESB 5104-06
Hosted by Murray Allan
MSc Thesis Defense
Vedran Pobric
Supervised by Dr. Maya Kopylova
Wednesday, October 18, 2017 · 10:00 am
ESB 5104
Seminar
Friday, October 13, 2017 · 9:00 am
ESB 5104-06
Hosted by University of British Columbia, Vancouver
Colloquium
Dawn Kellet · Geological Survey of Canada - Natural Resources Canada
Thursday, October 12, 2017 · 4:00 pm
ESB 5104-06
Hosted by J. Cutts, M. Smit
MSc Thesis Defense
Erika Cayer
Supervised by Dr. Peter Winterburn
Thursday, October 12, 2017 · 2:00 pm
ESB 5104
MSc Thesis Defense
Erika Cayer
Supervised by Dr. Peter Winterburn
Thursday, October 12, 2017 · 12:30 pm
ESB 5108
PhD Thesis Defense
Jordan Balfour Aaron
Supervised by Dr. Scott McDougall
Tuesday, October 10, 2017 · 12:30 pm
Room 200 of the Graduate Student Centre (6371 Crescent Road)
Colloquium
Doug Schmitt · University of Alberta
Thursday, October 5, 2017 · 4:00 pm
ESB 5104-06
Hosted by Michael Bostock
PhD Thesis Defense
Lauren Nicole Harrison
Supervised by Dr. Dominique Weis
Friday, September 29, 2017 · 4:00 pm
Room 200 of the Graduate Student Centre (6371 Crescent Road)
Lesser Antilles: Sediment Subduction or Assimilation?
Colloquium
William W. White · Cornell University
Thursday, September 28, 2017 · 4:00 pm
ESB 5104-06
Hosted by Dominique Weis
Colloquium
Thursday, September 21, 2017 · 4:00 pm
ESB 5104-06
Hosted by EOAS Dept Colloquium Committee
PhD Thesis Defense
Luz Angelica Caudillo Mata
Supervised by Dr. Eldad Haber
Friday, September 15, 2017 · 1:00 pm
Room 5104, Earth Sciences Building (ESB), 2207 Main Mall
PWIAS Visitor
Colloquium
Edouard Bard · Collège de France, Paris and CEREGE, Aix-en-Provence
Thursday, September 14, 2017 · 4:00 pm
ESB 5104-06
Hosted by Dominique Weis
MSc Thesis Defense
Marie Turnbull
Supervised by Dr. Kelly Russell
Friday, September 1, 2017 · 10:30 am
Room: ESB 2064
PhD Thesis Defense
Rajiv Kumar
Supervised by Dr. Felix Herrmann
Tuesday, August 29, 2017 · 12:30 pm
ROOM 5104,EARTH SCIENCES BUILDING,2207 MAIN MALL V6T 1Z4
PhD Thesis Defense
Anna Posacka
Supervised by Dr. Maite Maldonado
Thursday, August 10, 2017 · 12:30 pm
Room 202, Anthropology and Sociology Building ,6303 North West Marine Drive
PhD Thesis Defense
Felix Onovughe Oghenekohwo
Supervised by Dr. Felix Herrmann
Thursday, August 10, 2017 · 9:00 am
Room 207,Anthropology and Sociology Building ,6303 North West Marine Drive
PhD Thesis Defense
Haneet Wason
Supervised by Dr. Felix Herrmann
Tuesday, August 8, 2017 · 12:30 pm
Room 207,Anthropology and Sociology Building ,6303 North West Marine Drive.

Pages