Colloquium
Martyn Unsworth
Tuesday, February 27, 2024 · 12:30 pm
ESB 5104
Hosted by Lindsey Heagy
Equity, Diversity & Inclusion
Thursday, February 29, 2024 · 12:00 pm
Zoom
Hosted by BCcampus Learning & Teaching
PhD Thesis Defense
Alexander Strouth
Supervised by Scott McDougall
Thursday, February 29, 2024 · 12:30 pm
Room 200 - Graduate Student Centre
Chemical Oceanography Faculty Search
Seminar
Tristan McKenzie
Thursday, February 29, 2024 · 1:00 pm
ESB 5104 & Zoom
MSc Thesis Defense
Sean Wanket
Supervised by Mark Jellinek & Catherine Johnson
Monday, March 4, 2024 · 10:00 am
Main 107
Unifing machine learning and physical models for geosciences
Colloquium
Chaopeng Shen · Associate Professor, Pennsylvania State University
Tuesday, March 5, 2024 · 12:30 pm
ESB 5104-06
Hosted by Ali Ameli
How Interpretable machine learning is?
Colloquium
Chaopeng Shen & Saman Razavi
Tuesday, March 5, 2024 · 3:00 pm
ESB 5104-06
Hosted by Ali Ameli
Colloquium
EOAS PhD student TBD · EOAS
Tuesday, March 12, 2024 · 12:30 pm
ESB 5104-06
Hosted by Philippe Tortell and the Colloquium Committee
PhD Thesis Defense
Patrick Pata
Supervised by Brian Hunt
Tuesday, March 12, 2024 · 12:30 pm
Room 200 - Graduate Student Centre
Colloquium
Pieter Romer
Tuesday, March 19, 2024 · 12:30 pm
ESB 5104-06
Hosted by Maite Maldonado
Colloquium
Daniel Stolper · UC Berkeley
Tuesday, March 26, 2024 · 12:30 pm
ESB 5104-06
Hosted by Mark Jellinek
MSc Thesis Defense
Ruth Moore
Supervised by Anais Orsi
Thursday, March 28, 2024 · 3:00 pm
ESB 5104
Colloquium
Barbara Sherwood-Loller · U. Toronto
Tuesday, September 17, 2024 · 12:30 pm
ESB 5104-06
Hosted by Mark Jellinek
Colloquium
TBA · TBA
Tuesday, September 24, 2024 · 12:30 pm
ESB 5104-06
Hosted by Roger Beckie
Colloquium
Jeffrey McDonnell
Tuesday, October 1, 2024 · 12:30 pm
ESB 5104-06
Hosted by Ali Ameli

February 2024

Colloquium
Equity, Diversity & Inclusion
Professional Development
Teaching and Learning
Seminar
Public Talk
Thesis Defense
Weather Briefing
Seminar
Martyn Unsworth
Monday, February 26, 2024 · 1:30 pm
ESB 5104
Hosted by Lindsey Heagy
Teaching and Learning
Thursday, February 22, 2024 · 10:00 am
online
Hosted by Hannah Coderre and Samantha Nock – Educational Consultant, CTLT Indigenous Initiatives
MSc Thesis Defense
Reagan McKinney
Supervised by Roland Stull
Friday, February 16, 2024 · 10:00 am
ESB 5108
Chemical Oceanography Faculty Search
Seminar
Kevin Becker
Thursday, February 15, 2024 · 1:00 pm
ESB 5104 & Zoom
Chemical Oceanography Faculty Search
Seminar
Margot White
Monday, February 12, 2024 · 1:00 pm
ESB 5104 & Zoom
PhD Thesis Defense
Samuel Stevens
Supervised by Rich Pawlowicz
Friday, February 9, 2024 · 12:30 pm
Room 203 - Graduate Student Centre
Chemical Oceanography Faculty Search
Seminar
Julien Middleton
Thursday, February 8, 2024 · 1:00 pm
ESB 5104 & Zoom
Chemical Oceanography Faculty Search
Seminar
Yang Xiang
Monday, February 5, 2024 · 1:00 pm
ESB 5104 & Zoom
Colloquium
Martyn Unsworth · U. Alberta
Tuesday, January 30, 2024 · 12:30 pm
ESB 5104-06
Hosted by Lindsey Heagy
MASc Thesis Defense
Hamed Sharif
Supervised by Ali Ameli
Tuesday, January 30, 2024 · 12:00 pm
Zoom
Equity, Diversity & Inclusion
Thursday, January 25, 2024 · 12:00 pm
Zoom
Hosted by BCcampus Learning & Teaching
Teaching and Learning
Wednesday, January 24, 2024 · 10:00 am
Irving K Barber Learning Centre, Seminar (Room 2.22)
Hosted by Janelle Kasperski, Educational Consultant; Samantha Nock, Educational Consultant, Campus and Classroom Climate
MSc Thesis Defense
Francis Rossmann
Supervised by Catherine Johnson
Thursday, December 21, 2023 · 12:00 pm
ESB 5104
MASc Thesis Defense
Marthen Lalang
Supervised by Erik Eberhardt
Thursday, December 21, 2023 · 10:00 am
ESB 5106
MASc Thesis Defense
Avesiena Primadiansyah
Supervised by Erik Eberhardt
Wednesday, December 20, 2023 · 10:00 am
ESB 5108
PhD Thesis Defense
Evelyn Freres
Supervised by Dominique Weis
Friday, December 8, 2023 · 3:00 pm
ESB 5104
Teaching and Learning
Thursday, December 7, 2023 · 11:30 am
Irving K Barber Learning Centre, Dodson Room (Room 302)
Hosted by Fabio Peres Schneider, Riley Plunkett, and Mailyn Tran (Student Co-Developers); Jacqueline Chambers, Bridgette Clarkston (Project Co-Leads)
Structural Geology Faculty Search
Seminar
Riccardo Graziani
Monday, December 4, 2023 · 1:00 pm
ESB 5104 & Zoom
MSc Thesis Defense
Emily Miller
Supervised by Lori Kennedy
Friday, December 1, 2023 · 1:00 pm
ESB 4009
Structural Geology Faculty Search
Seminar
Anna Rogowitz
Thursday, November 30, 2023 · 1:00 pm
ESB 5104 & Zoom
Equity, Diversity & Inclusion
Thursday, November 30, 2023 · 12:00 pm
Zoom
Hosted by BCcampus Learning & Teaching
Structural Geology Faculty Search
Seminar
Matthew Tarling
Tuesday, November 28, 2023 · 1:00 pm
ESB 5104 & Zoom
Structural Geology Faculty Search
Seminar
Chong Ma
Thursday, November 23, 2023 · 1:00 pm
ESB 5104 & Zoom

Pages